Eileen Townsend's picture
3 books added

Eileen Townsend

UK flag

Eileen Townsend is the author of the bestselling novels Of Woman Born, In Love and War, The Love Child, The Other Woman, Child of Fire, Dreamtime and Thine is the Kingdom. With her husband, Professor Colin Townsend, she compiled War Wives, the widely acclaimed story of women in the Second World War.

Born in Scotland, she spent of most of her childhood in Cumbria. She is an MA graduate in Modern History and Political Science.
   Lorena (1987)
   Of Woman Born (1988)
   In Love and War (1989)
   The Love Child (1990)
   The Other Woman (1991)
   Child of Fire (1992)
   Dreamtime (1993)
   Thine Is the Kingdom (1995)
Non fiction show

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors