book cover of The Lucid: Episode One

The Lucid: Episode One

(2014)
(The first book in the Lucid series)
A novel by

 
 
"For fans of The Hunger Games, Divergent, and books like Maze Runner, who want a more 'grown up' story."

Adam Bolland, a manager at the Colorado Springs municipal water treatment facility, is only trying to enjoy his career, family, and life.

From the authors that brought you the science fiction best seller Citadel series and military apocalypse, techno thrillers, and post apocalyptic survival fiction thrillers...

But when things start changing around him, he isn't sure what's going on. His wife and kids aren't acting... normal. And he realizes the problem is larger than that. His coworkers, friends, and everyone around him seem to be acting strange.

"The Walking Dead meets books like Divergent in this wild, twisting military science fiction plot..." (Not a zombie book!)

So he decides to take matters into his own hands, and steals some vials of a mysterious chemical from his company, embarking on a mad escape from the police, placing himself and his family in danger.

The all-new episodic science fiction best seller series from Kevin Tumlinson and Nick Thacker

But he must find out: What exactly is in the water?

Genre: Science Fiction

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The War Stage
(War Planners, book 2)
Andrew Watts
thumb
Pawns of the Pacific
(War Planners, book 3)
Andrew Watts
thumb
The Elephant Game
(War Planners, book 4)
Andrew Watts
thumb
The Distance
Hilaree Robinson and Jeremy Robinson

Used availability for Kevin Tumlinson's The Lucid: Episode One

Paperback Editions

January 2015 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Lucid: Episode 1 (Volume 1)
Author(s): Kevin Tumlinson, Nick Thacker
ISBN: 1-5195-7035-X / 978-1-5195-7035-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

August 2015 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Lucid - Season One: The Beginning
Author(s): Nick Thacker, Kevin Tumlinson
Publisher: Turtleshell Press, Happy Pants Books
Availability: Amazon   


August 2015 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Lucid - Season One: The Beginning
Author(s): Nick Thacker, Kevin Tumlinson
Publisher: Turtleshell Press, Happy Pants Books
Availability: Amazon CA   


August 2015 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Lucid - Season One: The Beginning
Author(s): Nick Thacker, Kevin Tumlinson
Publisher: Turtleshell Press, Happy Pants Books
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

November 2014 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Lucid: Episode One
Author(s): Nick Thacker, Kevin Tumlinson
Publisher: Turtleshell Press, Happy Pants Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU