book cover of I Survived True Stories

I Survived True Stories

(The first book in the I Survived True Stories series)
A collection of stories by


From the author of the New York Times-bestselling I Survived series come five harrowing true stories of survival, featuring real kids in the midst of epic disasters.

From a group of students surviving the 9.0 earthquake that set off a historic tsunami in Japan, to a boy nearly frozen on the prairie in 1888, these unforgettable kids lived to tell tales of unimaginable destruction -- and, against all odds, survival.

Read their incredible stories:
The Children's Blizzard, 1888
The Titanic Disaster, 1912
The Great Boston Molasses Flood, 1919
The Japanese Tsunami, 2011
The Henryville Tornado, 2012

Genre: Children's Fiction

Similar books by other authors

Used availability for Lauren Tarshis's I Survived True Stories

Hardback Editions

September 2014 : USA Hardback

Title: Five Epic Disasters (I Survived True Stories #1)
Author(s): Lauren Tarshis
ISBN: 0-545-78224-4 / 978-0-545-78224-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Scholastic Inc.
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Paperback Editions

2012 : USA Paperback

Title: I Survived #1: I Survived the Sinking of the Titanic, 1912; I Survived #2: I Survived the Shark Attacks of 1916; I Survived #3: I Survived Hurricane Katrina, 2005; I Survived #4: I Survived the Bombin
Author(s): Lauren Tarshis
ISBN: 0-545-43481-5 / 978-0-545-43481-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Scholastic
Availability: Amazon   

Kindle Editions

September 2014 : USA, Canada Kindle edition

Title: I Survived True Stories: Five Epic Disasters (I Survived Collection Book 1)
Author(s): Lauren Tarshis
Publisher: Scholastic Inc.
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA