book cover of Gatekeeper

Gatekeeper

(2018)
(The first book in the Guardians of Orendria series)
A novel by

 
 

Discover the spellbinding new paranormal fantasy series that readers are calling "captivating, a must read, and can't put down!"


"Prepare to binge read! I shirked my responsibilities and ignored the world for two days while I devoured this book. A true sign of a well written novel! If you have a soft spot for young adult fantasy, I definitely recommend Gatekeeper. Can't wait for the next book in the series!" - Amazon Customer

"Best new YA book! I could not put it down! This is not my normal go-to book but it was spellbinding. Will obviously need to read it again." - Carol Pagel

"This book is so good! I couldn't put it down and read the whole thing in two days!" - Samuel Miller

"Cannot put it down! This book had me completely entranced from the first sentence. Becca is a heroine the world needs - fragile yet strong, with fierce friends surrounding her and helping her overcome the evil around her. There are so many issues in this book to chew on and I wanted to live in the world the author creates. I can't wait for my children to be old enough to read this book!" - Sharon Paulson

"Great read! Won't Let you put it down! Gatekeeper is a thrilling, adventurous book that takes you on a journey with twists and turns you won't expect. Maddie Taylor writes in a way that irrevocably draws you into the story and keeps you thinking about it for days after. For any paranormal or fiction-loving readers, this is the book for you! - Heather Lawrence

Love action-packed dark paranormal fantasy with a hint of romance? Download Gatekeeper, the first installment of The Guardians of Orendria Series, today and get lost in a brand-new supernatural world.

Wicked shadows. Hidden powers. A secret society as old as time.


Confront your worst nightmare or lose your best friend forever? Talk about a lose-lose situation.


The darkness appears unannounced. It lays in wait, ready to attack, ready to maim. It never backs down. I would know, since the day the shadows attacked me twelve years ago, I've lived in terror that everyone will discover just how insane I am. So every second, of every minute, of every day I pretend. I play the part of Becca Grayburn: sane, inconspicuous, normal. I nail the role better than any A-lister in Hollywood.

At least I did, until Gabe DiAngello, Chico High's star point guard, creates a swirling vortex of darkness that assaults Gwyne, my best friend, activating her wicked alter ego. As if my nightmare life isn't bad enough, Gabe starts haunting my every step. With that olive skin and Rat-Pack grin, why does he have to be the Master of Shadows and Gwyne's crush?

Now, even if it means falling headlong into insanity, I have to find answers, I have to face my deepest fears. I have no choice. If I don't, it means losing Gwyne forever. And I will save her, no matter the cost.

GATEKEEPER is the thrilling first installment of The Guardians of Orendria Series. A coming of age YA paranormal urban fantasy. With swoon worthy moments, jaw-dropping revelations, and a cast of character you'll wish are your best friends, it will keep you turning pages late into the night.

Perfect for fans of The Mortal Instruments, The Raven Boys, and Daughter of Smoke and Bone.


Look for SECRET KEEPER, the second installment in The Guardians of Orendria Series, coming July 2019.


For more details, follow my author page here at Amazon. Want updates and bonus material? Then head over to my website, www.maddiejtaylor.com, and sign up for my Reader's Club.

Genre: Young Adult Fantasy

Used availability for Maddie Taylor's Gatekeeper

Paperback Editions

December 2018 : Paperback
thumb

Title: Gatekeeper: The Guardians of Orendria Series (Book 1)
Author(s): Maddie J Taylor
ISBN: 1-79154-364-2 / 978-1-79154-364-8
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


October 2018 : Paperback
thumb

Title: Gatekeeper (1) (The Guardians of Orendria)
Author(s): Maddie J Taylor
ISBN: 1-73386-460-1 / 978-1-73386-460-2
Publisher: Rachelle DeNecochea
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

October 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Gatekeeper: The Guardians of Orendria Series (Book 1)
Author(s): Maddie J Taylor
Publisher:
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU