book cover of Secrets of the Railway Girls
Added by 24 of our members

Secrets of the Railway Girls

(2020)
(The second book in the Railway Girls series)
A novel by

 
 
The second novel in the uplifting railway girls series. Perfect for fans of Nancy Revell and Margaret Dickinson.

---------------------------------

Manchester, November 1940

As the war continues and secrets threaten the railway girls, they will discover the true meaning of friendship.

---------------------------------

For Dot, her job on the railways is everything. Transporting parcels around the country gives her pride that she is doing her bit for the war effort, but a growing friendship causes problems when home and work collide.

Joan loves her boyfriend Bob dearly, but when tragedy strikes, her heart is torn apart, and she is forced to make a decision that could hurt those she loves most.

Meanwhile Mabel has finally found a place to call home and her relationship seems to be going from strength to strength. However, the relentless bombing in the Christmas blitz is about to destroy everything she holds dear, and she will need her friends' courage and generosity now more than ever.

Brought together by their work on Manchester's railways, the three women find that with the support and encouragement of each other, they can get through even the most challenging of times.

---------------------------------
**Maisie's brand new novel THE RAILWAY GIRLS IN LOVE is available to pre-order now. Just search: 9781787463981**

Readers LOVE the Railway Girls . . .

'Beautifully written with a quiet charm' Jaffareadstoo

'Suberbly written . . . a gripping read' Ginger Book Geek

'Stunning . . . perfectly paced' Frost Magazine

'Poignant' Donna's Book Blog

Genre: Sagas

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Maisie Thomas's Secrets of the Railway Girls

Paperback Editions

September 2020 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Secrets of the Railway Girls (The railway girls series)
Author(s): Maisie Thomas
ISBN: 1-78746-397-4 / 978-1-78746-397-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Arrow
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

September 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Secrets of the Railway Girls: Railway Girls, Book 2
Author(s): Maisie Thomas
Publisher: Penguin Audio
Availability: Amazon   


September 2020 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Secrets of the Railway Girls: Railway Girls, Book 2
Author(s): Maisie Thomas
Publisher: Penguin Audio
Availability: Amazon AU   


September 2020 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Secrets of the Railway Girls: Railway Girls, Book 2
Author(s): Maisie Thomas
Publisher: Penguin Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


September 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Secrets of the Railway Girls: Railway Girls, Book 2
Author(s): Maisie Thomas
Publisher: Penguin Audio
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

September 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Secrets of the Railway Girls (The railway girls series Book 2)
Author(s): Maisie Thomas
Publisher: Cornerstone Digital
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU