book cover of One Week in August
Added by 4 of our members

One Week in August

(2015)
(The first book in the Northern Lives series)
A novel by

 
 

One week will change all their lives...



Janice Butler is working as a waitress at her mother’s Blackpool boarding house when she meets Val Walker and Cissie Foster who are visiting from Halifax, and the three form an instant friendship.

Romance beckons for all of them, but the events of one evening at a local dance will change all their lives for better and for worse, and all three girls will discover that life doesn’t always turn out as one would expect.

A charming tale of friendship and romance set in 1950s Blackpool, perfect for fans of Margaret Dickinson and Rosie Archer.

Genre: Sagas

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Margaret Thornton's One Week in August

Hardback Editions

August 2017 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: One Week In August
Author(s): Margaret Thornton
ISBN: 0-7505-4444-9 / 978-0-7505-4444-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Magna Large Print Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


September 2015 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: One Week in August: A 1950s' Romantic Saga
Author(s): Margaret Thornton
ISBN: 0-7278-8553-7 / 978-0-7278-8553-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Severn House Publishers Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

July 2016 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: One Week in August: A 1950s' Romantic Saga
Author(s): Margaret Thornton
ISBN: 1-84751-662-9 / 978-1-84751-662-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Severn House Publishers
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

March 2018 : UK Audio CD

Title: One Week In August
Author(s): Margaret Thornton
ISBN: 1-78502-745-X / 978-1-78502-745-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Magna Story Sound
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


March 2018 : UK Audio CD

Title: One Week In August
Author(s): Margaret Thornton
ISBN: 1-78502-746-8 / 978-1-78502-746-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Magna Story Sound
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


March 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: One Week in August
Author(s): Margaret Thornton
Publisher: Soundings
Availability: Amazon   


March 2018 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: One Week in August
Author(s): Margaret Thornton
Publisher: Soundings
Availability: Amazon AU   


March 2018 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: One Week in August
Author(s): Margaret Thornton
Publisher: Soundings
Availability: Amazon CA   


March 2018 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: One Week in August
Author(s): Margaret Thornton
Publisher: Soundings
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

April 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: One Week in August: An enchanting saga of friendship in 1950s Blackpool (Northern Lives Book 1)
Author(s): Margaret Thornton
Publisher: Canelo Severn House
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


December 2015 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: One Week in August
Author(s): Margaret Thornton
Publisher: Severn House
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU