book cover of The Lucid: Episode One
Added by 9 members
 

The Lucid: Episode One

(2014)
(The first book in the Lucid series)
A novel by

 
 
"For fans of The Hunger Games, Divergent, and books like Maze Runner, who want a more 'grown up' story."

Adam Bolland, a manager at the Colorado Springs municipal water treatment facility, is only trying to enjoy his career, family, and life.

From the authors that brought you the science fiction best seller Citadel series and military apocalypse, techno thrillers, and post apocalyptic survival fiction thrillers...

But when things start changing around him, he isn't sure what's going on. His wife and kids aren't acting... normal. And he realizes the problem is larger than that. His coworkers, friends, and everyone around him seem to be acting strange.

"The Walking Dead meets books like Divergent in this wild, twisting military science fiction plot..." (Not a zombie book!)

So he decides to take matters into his own hands, and steals some vials of a mysterious chemical from his company, embarking on a mad escape from the police, placing himself and his family in danger.

The all-new episodic science fiction best seller series from Kevin Tumlinson and Nick Thacker

But he must find out: What exactly is in the water?

Genre: Science Fiction

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Nick Thacker's The Lucid: Episode One


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors