book cover of White Lies, Deadly Lies
Added by 3 members
 

White Lies, Deadly Lies

(2018)
(The second book in the Doug Mullen series)
A novel by

 
 
DISCOVER AN ABSOLUTELY GRIPPING CRIME THRILLER FULL OF TWISTS

A multiple car-crash on the M40 near Oxford. Doug Mullen rescues a mother and daughter.

A video taken by an onlooker briefly goes viral.

But public exposure brings its own problems.

There is no accounting for who will see you and what that may lead on to. Mullen is a private detective, house-sitter and reluctant dog-sitter . . .

He is also a bit of a soft touch when he encounters damsels in distress. While trying to support the damaged Natalie Swan and her rebellious daughter Ellie, he finds himself a man in demand.

A missing refugee, threatening letters and an unexpected death are just the beginning. As Mullen tries to meet the needs of all those asking for his help, he - and his westiepoodle Rex - swiftly finds himself sucked into a web of deceit and murder.

There are lies to be uncovered and the truth to be found, but sometimes it is hard to know which is better.

This is the sixth of Peter Tickler's highly praised Oxford crime novels and the second featuring Doug Mullen (the first is Dead in the Water).

Perfect for fans of Rachel Abbott, Robert Bryndza, Mel Sherratt, Angela Marsons, Colin Dexter, or Ruth Rendell.

Doug Mullen is a private detective with a conflicted past. He is a man with a compulsion to help and rescue. Whether it is a missing Syrian migrant, a murdered down-and-out, a goth-girl with an attitude, or a damsel in distress – Mullen never says no, never carries a gun and never gives up.

PRAISE FOR WHITE LIES, DEADLY LIES
“A marvellous, well-constructed novel that draws you into its vice like grip from the off.” P.S.

“Tickler's light touch, genuine feel for his Oxfordshire setting, and a compelling plot make this an easy page turner of a read. I'm already looking forward to reading more by this author.” Buck

ALSO BY PETER TICKLER
DETECTIVE SUSAN HOLDEN
Book 1: BLOOD ON THE COWLEY ROAD
Book 2: BLOOD IN GRANDPONT
Book 3: BLOOD ON THE MARSH

DOUG MULLEN
Book 1: DEAD IN THE WATER
Book 2: WHITE LIES, DEADLY LIES
Book 3: DEAD IN OXFORD

STANDALONE BOOKS
The Girl Who Stole The Apple

Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Peter Tickler's White Lies, Deadly Lies


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors