book cover of A Meditation On Murder
Added by 36 of our members

A Meditation On Murder

(2015)
(The first book in the Death in Paradise series)
A novel by

 
 

The first instalment of the Death in Paradise Mysteries, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and Caroline Graham.

DI Richard Poole has been seconded from London to the beautiful Caribbean island of Saint Marie. More comfortable in woollen suits than short-sleeved shirts, he’s struggling to adapt to his new home. But this paradise is about to get deadly.

When self-appointed guru Aslan Kennedy gets murdered in his spiritual retreat for wealthy holidaymakers, it’s down to DI Poole to find the killer.

The murder took place in a locked room with five other people inside, and when someone confesses, it seems an open and shut case. But DI Poole knows the facts just don’t add up, and there is more to the mystery than meets the eye….
An exciting and enchanting crime thriller from the from the creator of the hit TV series, Death in Paradise.

Praise for Robert Thorogood



‘I love Robert Thorogood’s writing’

Peter James
‘An utter delight’ Heat

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Robert Thorogood's A Meditation On Murder

Hardback Editions

April 2018 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: A Meditation On Murder
Author(s): Robert Thorogood
ISBN: 1-78541-509-3 / 978-1-78541-509-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Ulverscroft Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   


January 2015 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: A Meditation on Murder: 1 (A Death in Paradise Mystery)
Author(s): Robert Thorogood
ISBN: 1-84845-356-6 / 978-1-84845-356-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Mira
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

April 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: A Meditation On Murder
Author(s): Robert Thorogood
ISBN: 1-78541-515-8 / 978-1-78541-515-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Ulverscroft Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


January 2016 : Paperback
thumb

Title: A Meditation on Murder
Author(s): Robert Thorogood
ISBN: 9351069362 / 978-9351069362
Publisher: Mira
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   


May 2015 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: A Meditation on Murder: A gripping and uplifting cosy crime mystery from the creator of Death in Paradise: Book 1 (A Death in Paradise Mystery)
Author(s): Robert Thorogood
ISBN: 1-84845-371-X / 978-1-84845-371-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: MIRA
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


January 2015 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: A Meditation on Murder (A Death in Paradise Novel): 1 (A Death in Paradise Mystery)
Author(s): Robert Thorogood
ISBN: 1-84845-360-4 / 978-1-84845-360-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: MIRA
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

July 2016 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Meditation on Murder: A Death in Paradise Novel
Author(s): Robert Thorogood
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon   


July 2016 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Meditation on Murder: A Death in Paradise Novel
Author(s): Robert Thorogood
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon AU   


July 2016 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Meditation on Murder: A Death in Paradise Novel
Author(s): Robert Thorogood
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

June 2018 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: A Meditation on Murder (A Death in Paradise Mystery Book 1)
Author(s): Robert Thorogood
Publisher: Canelo USA
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


January 2015 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: A Meditation on Murder (An original Death in Paradise story)
Author(s): Robert Thorogood
Publisher: HQ
Availability: Amazon UK