book cover of Daughter of War
Added by 7 of our members

Daughter of War

(2018)
(The first book in the Knights Templar series)
A novel by

 
 
Europe is aflame. On the Iberian Peninsula the wars of the Reconquista rage across Aragon and Castile. Once again, the Moors are gaining the upper hand. Christendom is divided.

Amid the chaos comes a young knight: Arnau of Valbona. After his Lord is killed in an act of treachery, Arnau pledges to look after his daughter, whose life is now at risk. But in protecting her Arnau will face terrible challenges, and enter a world of Templars, steely knights, and visceral combat he could never have imagined. She in turn will find a new destiny with the Knights as a daughter of war....

Can she survive? And can Arnau find his destiny?

An explosive novel of greed and lust, God, and blood, Daughter of War marks the beginning of an epic new series from bestseller S.J.A. Turney. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Conn Iggulden, and Matt Harffy.

Genre: Historical

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Falling Sword
(Clash of Empires, book 2)
Ben Kane
thumb
Song of the Centurion
(Warrior Druid of Britain, book 2)
Steven A McKay
thumb
Templar Steel
(Brotherhood, book 1)
K M Ashman

Used availability for S J A Turney's Daughter of War

Paperback Editions

May 2020 : UK Paperback

Title: Daughter of War: An unputdownable historical epic (Knights Templar)
Author(s): S J A Turney
ISBN: 1-78863-808-5 / 978-1-78863-808-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Canelo
Availability: Amazon UK   


March 2018 : Paperback
thumb

Title: Daughter of War (Knights Templar)
Author(s): S J A Turney
ISBN: 1-986867-81-1 / 978-1-986867-81-8
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

October 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Daughter of War (Knights Templar)
Author(s): S J A Turney
Publisher: Canelo
Availability: Amazon   


October 2019 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Daughter of War (Knights Templar)
Author(s): S J A Turney
Publisher: Canelo
Availability: Amazon AU   


October 2019 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Daughter of War (Knights Templar)
Author(s): S J A Turney
Publisher: Canelo
Availability: Amazon CA   


October 2019 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Daughter of War (Knights Templar)
Author(s): S J A Turney
Publisher: Canelo
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

April 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Daughter of War: An unputdownable historical epic (Knights Templar Book 1)
Author(s): S J A Turney
Publisher: Canelo Adventure
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU