book cover of The Thief\'s Tale
Added by 4 of our members

The Thief's Tale

(2013)
(The first book in the Ottoman Cycle series)
A novel by

 
 

In the first of an extraordinary series from bestseller S.J.A. Turney, the fate of Empire hangs in the balance…



Istanbul, 1481:

 The once great city of Constantine, a strange mix of Christians, Turks and Jews, now forms the heart of the Ottoman empire. The conquest, still a recent memory, means emotions run high; danger is never far away.

Skiouros and Lykaion, sons of a Greek farmer, are conscripted into the infamous Janissary guards and taken to Istanbul. As Skiouros escapes into the Greek quarter, Lykaion remains with the slave chain, becomes an Islamic convert and guards the Imperial palace.

But one fateful day Skiouros picks the wrong pocket and begins to unravel a plot reaching to the highest peaks of Imperial power. He and his brother are left with the most difficult decision faced by a conquered Greek: is the rule of the Ottoman Sultan is worth saving?

The epic and unputdownable first book in S.J.A. Turney’s Ottoman Cycle, The Thief’s Tale is perfect for readers of Simon Scarrow, Conn Iggulden and Bernard Cornwell.

Genre: Historical

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Fire in the East
(Warrior of Rome, book 1)
Harry Sidebottom
thumb
Master of War
(Master of War, book 1)
David Gilman

Used availability for S J A Turney's The Thief's Tale

Paperback Editions

February 2013 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Thief's Tale (The Ottoman Cycle)
Author(s): S J A Turney
ISBN: 1-4825-4226-9 / 978-1-4825-4226-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

July 2017 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Thief's Tale (The Ottoman Cycle Book 1)
Author(s): S J A Turney
Publisher: Canelo Adventure
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU