book cover of The Drowning Hour
Added by 38 members
 

The Drowning Hour

(2022)
A novel by

 
 
The unputdownable new psychological thriller from S K Tremayne, the No.1 Sunday Times bestselling author of The Ice Twins

A hotel brimming with wealthy guests

Surrounded by the Blackwater estuary, The Stanhope hotel sits on a beautiful remote island. Tonight is the grand reopening, and organiser Hannah watches the guests with pride.

Celebration leads to tragedy

But as drinking descends into debauchery, drunken revellers wade into the water, unaware of the treacherous tide at The Drowning Hour.
They are never seen again.


Fear becomes phobia

Tormented by a terror of water, Hannah is stuck on the island over winter. Whispers about That Night begin to circle.
Someone knows what really happened in The Drowning Hour – and Hannah isn’t safe…


Gripping, atmospheric and twisty, The Drowning Hour is perfect for fans of C.J. Tudor and Ruth Ware.



Genre: Mystery

Praise for this book

"Spooky and atmospheric with some very clever twists - I raced through this." - Catherine Cooper


Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for S K Tremayne's The Drowning Hour


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors