book cover of The Garden on Sparrow Street
Added by 6 of our members

The Garden on Sparrow Street

(2019)
A novel by

 
 
As the cold winter nights draw in, escape to the sleepy town of Wrenwick, where the streets sparkle with snow and a lonely young widow is about to find that true love really can strike twice...

As Christmas cheer fills Sparrow Street with excitement, grieving widow Nina is having a hard time. December is always a difficult month to face without her beloved husband Gray, the days feel long and bleak, and to cap it all, she's just lost her job.

So when Nina hears that Sparrow Street's Community Garden, one of Gray's favourite places, is to be put up for sale she knows she must do something. Filled with purpose, she gathers the residents of Sparrow Street around her to turn the neglected patch of land into a Garden of Memories.

Working with her neighbours, single mum Kelly and eighty-year-old Ada, Nina soon finds that she's not the only lonely soul on Sparrow Street. And as the community comes together and the garden flourishes, Nina can't help but be drawn to Irish gardener Colm with his sparkling blue eyes and kind heart, finding herself confiding in him about all her recent troubles.

But just as Colm and Nina grow closer and he opens up to her about his own secret loss, Colm's estranged wife returns from Scotland, wanting to try again. Nina knows she should let the man she's falling for go - it's the right thing to do. But what if fate has other plans in store? Will the beautiful garden on Sparrow Street have brought two people together only for Nina's cautious heart to push them apart?

If you love an uplifting, moving love story, then The Garden on Sparrow Street is the perfect romantic read to curl up with on a winter's afternoon. Fans of Josie Silver and Carole Matthews will love this book!

Readers are falling in love with The Garden On Sparrow Street:

'A lovely, lovely, book. I picked it up cuddled into my chair and started reading I did not get up for hours. I left my world, entered the town, met the characters, loved every page and wassorry to reach the end of this story, say goodbye to all the characters.' Netgalley Reviewer,

'This was a totally heart-warming read that once I started didn't want to put down. A lovely storyline and super characters. Just fabulous'. Netgalley Reviewer,

'I really enjoyed this book and read it in one sitting. Great characters and a great plot line. I would highly recommend this book to anyone.' NetGalley Reviewer,

'Another gorgeous novel by Tilly! It's like an old friend giving you a warm hug! Lovely characters and a gorgeous front cover, I really loved this novel and it's perfect for the winter season ahead. I smiled all the way through this one.' NetGalley Reviewer,

'I always love a Tilly Tennant book. They are always like a big warm hug in book form. They are full of joy, happiness, romance and happiness. This book was absolutely beautiful.' Goodreads Reviewer.

'This book is a custom-made necessity for those precious afternoons curled up on the sofa with a cup of tea and that proverbial 'good book'. This charming book would make a lovely stocking-stuffer.' Netgalley Reviewer

'I always get drawn in by Tilly Tennant's novels ... This story will make you feel so warm and cosy and wintery. It's perfect for cosying up on the sofa with a hot chocolate. I loved the characters, it was heart-warming and unputdownable.' The Cosiest Corner

'Tilly's books I love. Captured the characters amazingly well as if I was part of the story. Read it too quickly. Keep them coming.' Netgalley Reviewer,

'Another brilliant book from Tilly Tennant. Easy read, good storyline, couldn't put it down.' Goodreads Reviewer,

Genre: Romance

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Cornish Cream Tea Summer
(Cornish Cream Tea Summer, book 1)
Cressida McLaughlin
thumb
A Perfect Cornish Escape
(Porthmellow Harbour, book 3)
Phillipa Ashley

Used availability for Tilly Tennant's The Garden on Sparrow Street

Paperback Editions

October 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Garden on Sparrow Street: A heartwarming, uplifting Christmas romance
Author(s): Tilly Tennant
ISBN: 1-83888-146-8 / 978-1-83888-146-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

October 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Garden on Sparrow Street: A heartwarming, uplifting Christmas romance
Author(s): Tilly Tennant
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU