book cover of The Whole Lie
Added by 4 of our members
 

The Whole Lie

(2012)
(The second book in the Conway Sax series)
A novel by

 
 
Savvy hadn't changed. She was smarter than you and didn't mind letting you know it. She'd whip you up and down trying to get her way. But we weren't lovers any more--and she'd stopped being a Barnburner long ago. Still...

Conway Sax, the no-nonsense auto mechanic with a knack for solving difficult problems for the Barnburners, the renegade AA group who saved his life, is back in The Whole Lie. And for once, he thinks normalcy is within reach. He's opening a new garage, and he's finally moved in with longtime girlfriend Charlene. The end of his parole is finally in sight. Then along comes Savannah Kane: smart, smoky, and a pusher of men's buttons. Seven years ago, Conway helped her disappear--but not before they had a sizzling, knock-down-drag-out affair. Now she's back with a shocking revelation: she's the mother of a six-year-old boy. Savvy claims her son's father is billionaire Bert Saginaw, but Conway (not to mention Charlene) knows she's back for more than just a family reunion.

Saginaw wants to be Lieutenant Governor of Massachusetts. Savvy wants to get paid. Conway wants nothing to do with either of them. But when Savvy turns up brutally murdered, he's got no choice but to sort lies from truth - even though doing so may cost him his freedom, his lover, and his life in this thrilling and heart-wrenching follow-up to critically acclaimed novel Purgatory Chasm, in the tradition of Robert B. Parker and Dennis Lehane.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Steve Ulfelder's The Whole Lie

Hardback Editions

May 2012 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: The Whole Lie (A Conway Sax Mystery)
Author(s): Steve Ulfelder
ISBN: 0-312-60454-8 / 978-0-312-60454-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Minotaur Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

May 2012 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Whole Lie: Conway Sax, Book 2
Author(s): Steve Ulfelder
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon   


May 2012 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Whole Lie: Conway Sax, Book 2
Author(s): Steve Ulfelder
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon AU   


May 2012 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Whole Lie: Conway Sax, Book 2
Author(s): Steve Ulfelder
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon CA   


May 2012 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Whole Lie: Conway Sax, Book 2
Author(s): Steve Ulfelder
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

May 2012 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Whole Lie (A Conway Sax Mystery Book 2)
Author(s): Steve Ulfelder
Publisher: Minotaur Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA