book cover of Naomis Too

Naomis Too

(2018)
(The second book in the Two Naomis series)
A novel by

 
 
A heartfelt, sweet, social justice-themed ode to blended and unconventional families - perfect for fans of Rita Williams-Garcia, Lisa Graff, and Sara Pennypacker.

In this sequel to Two Naomis, now that Naomi Marie's mom and Naomi E.'s dad are married, the girls have learned to do a lot of things together, like All-Family Sunday dinners, sixth-grade homework, navigating the subway system by themselves, and visiting their favorite bakeries. Until sixth grade in a new school presents a whole new set of surprises and challenges.

Trusting her gut has worked for Naomi E. all her life, and she figures that it will be an asset to her role as a Peer Mediator - until she realizes how much of the job requires the Art of Compromise, which she's only just starting to get used to at home.

Naomi Marie is excited about making new friends - but she wants to keep old ones too. And when she sees that some in the school community have a hard time with the realities of "diversity in action," she wonders if the new members of her family can see those realities as well.

As the girls deal with the ups and downs of middle school and the mysteries of family dynamics, they learn that even when life and school try to drive you apart, it's ultimately easier to face everything together.

    

Hardback Editions

September 2018 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Naomis Too (Two Naomis)
Author(s): Olugbemisola Rhuday-Perkovich, Audrey Vernick
ISBN: 0-06-268515-5 / 978-0-06-268515-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Balzer + Bray
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

September 2018 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Naomis Too (Two Naomis)
Author(s): Olugbemisola Rhuday-Perkovich, Audrey Vernick
Publisher: Balzer + Bray
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA