book cover of Fate Walks

Fate Walks

(2018)
(The first book in the Cavaldi Birthright series)
A novel by

 
 
In a world where magic is passed down along gender lines, what happens when a woman is born with her father’s magic?

Underground DJ and staunch introvert Astix Cavaldi is guilty of the unthinkable by simply being born. An outcast in magical society for her unprecedented power, Astix finds her solitude rudely interrupted when she discovers a rising swell of darkness in their world. As much as her family distrusts her magic, it may be the one thing they need to save them.

Leonidas Voltaire— the golden only child of the head of the community that patrols all magic users—takes an instant liking to Astix when he witnesses the long-lost daughter confront her family and stand up to him right after. But his father has tasked him with tracking her movements, only serving to fuel Astix’s distrust.

Evil beckons, love tempts, and Astix would rather be anywhere else. Romantically pursued by a man who works for the one organization she’s running from is not exactly her fondest wish. But when Darkness kidnaps her sisters, she’ll need Leo’s love, and a little bit of magic, to face off against the mother of darkness that’s threatening them all.

Fans of J.R. Ward and Charlaine Harris will be swept away by FATE WALKS, the first magical installment of the Cavaldi Birthright, a paranormal romance series by Brea Viragh.

Scroll up and one click to start this suspenseful, steamy, supernatural romance today!

Genre: Paranormal Romance

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Starlight Web
(Moonshadow Bay, book 1)
Yasmine Galenorn
thumb
The Hunter's Moon
(Windham Werewolves, book 1)
Shawntelle Madison
thumb
Spellcasting with a Chance of Spirits
(Grimm Cove, book 3)
Mandy M Roth
thumb
The Sixth Spell
(Order of Magic, book 5)
Michelle M Pillow

Used availability for Brea Viragh's Fate Walks

Paperback Editions

February 2018 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Fate Walks: Volume 1 (Cavaldi Birthright)
Author(s): Brea Viragh
ISBN: 0-9979094-9-8 / 978-0-9979094-9-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Brea Viragh
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

March 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Fate Walks: A Witchy Paranormal Romance (Cavaldi Birthright Book 1)
Author(s): Brea Viragh
Publisher:
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU