book cover of Twilight at Moorington Cross
Added by 3 of our members

Twilight at Moorington Cross

(2022)
A novel by

 
 
Amelia Pembroke is in a unique position in Regency England: She can obtain financial freedom. But in order to do so, she must marry one of two gentlemen. The trouble is, she might be falling in love with another man entirely.

1819, Kent, England—Everything changed the moment Amelia became heiress to Moorington Cross. A young widow and patient at Cluett’s Mesmeric Hospital, Amelia is stunned to learn that her doctor—and the only father figure she’s ever known—has altered his will naming her his primary beneficiary. Such an opportunity is beyond what any Regency-era woman could dare to dream—especially one with a sleeping disorder that finds her falling asleep at the most random of times.

There is, however, a perplexing condition attached to the will: she must wed one of two named men, wholly unknown to her. Doing so would provide her with a secure future. But how can she marry one of these men when her heart is intrigued by the charming solicitor, Mr. Hawkins?

Everything takes on a new sense of urgency—and danger—when Mr. Cluett is found dead in his bedchamber only hours after announcing his updated will. Now Amelia only has thirty days to decide which man she will marry. But she is just as determined to uncover the truth of her benefactor’s demise with the help of Mr. Hawkins. After all, this sudden turn of events couldn’t merely be a coincidence—could it?

From award-winning author Abigail Wilson, Twilight at Moorington Cross is a mysterious Regency romance full of intrigue, mesmeric treatments, and abandoned corridors that proves love is the greatest testament of all.

Praise for Twilight at Moorington Cross:

“Shimmering with atmosphere and suspense, Twilight at Moorington Cross weaves classic Regency romance with threads of gothic mystery to page-turning effect. An absolute pleasure to read.” —Mimi Matthews, USA TODAY bestselling author

“An enigmatic illness, a mysterious manor, an unforeseen inheritance, and a suspicious death all add up to a maelstrom of misfortune for Wilson’s stouthearted and winsome heroine, especially when she’s falling in love with the ‘wrong’ man. Twilight at Moorington Cross has all of the atmospheric trappings of a classic Regency Gothic along with a sweet and stirring romance. Perfect for fans of Julie Klassen and Kristi Ann Hunter.” —Anna Lee Huber, USA TODAY bestselling author

“I was drawn in from the very first page of this unique Regency story. Wilson's engaging prose and expert mystery-telling kept me turning pages and left me guessing until the end. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this book!” —Kasey Stockton, author of the Ladies of Devon series

Stand-alone Regency romance with strong Gothic and mystery elements

Kisses-only romance, HEA

Book length: approximately 97,000 words

Includes discussion questions for book clubs



Genre: Inspirational

Similar books by other authors


Hardback Editions

March 2022 : USA Library Binding
thumb

Title: Twilight at Moorington Cross
Author(s): Abigail Wilson
ISBN: 1-4328-9573-7 / 978-1-4328-9573-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Thorndike Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

January 2022 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Twilight at Moorington Cross
Author(s): Abigail Wilson
ISBN: 0-7852-5327-0 / 978-0-7852-5327-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Thomas Nelson
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

January 2022 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Twilight at Moorington Cross
Author(s): Abigail Wilson
ISBN: 1-71365-163-7 / 978-1-71365-163-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Thomas Nelson on Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   


January 2022 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Twilight at Moorington Cross
Author(s): Abigail Wilson
ISBN: 1-71365-164-5 / 978-1-71365-164-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Thomas Nelson on Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


January 2022 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Twilight at Moorington Cross
Author(s): Abigail Wilson
Publisher: Thomas Nelson
Availability: Amazon   


January 2022 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Twilight at Moorington Cross
Author(s): Abigail Wilson
Publisher: Thomas Nelson
Availability: Amazon AU   


January 2022 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Twilight at Moorington Cross
Author(s): Abigail Wilson
Publisher: Thomas Nelson
Availability: Amazon CA   


January 2022 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Twilight at Moorington Cross
Author(s): Abigail Wilson
Publisher: Thomas Nelson
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

January 2022 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Twilight at Moorington Cross
Author(s): Abigail Wilson
Publisher: Thomas Nelson
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU