book cover of Nowhere To Hide
Added by 13 of our members
 

Nowhere To Hide

(2012)
A novel by

 
 
They're above the law and they're watching her every move...

A compulsively readable thriller, perfect for fans of Mark Billingham and Peter Robinson.

The lines between good and bad are indistinguishable...

On the North Wales coast two people traffickers are brutally murdered; a drug dealer is mown down in inner-city Stockport and in a remote Pennine cottage a police informant is shot dead. Seemingly random, these murders are the work of one professional hitman.

Reluctantly, Marie Donovan takes on another undercover role and finds herself working with DI Jack Brennan, a high-flying detective with a tarnished career. Soon, mistrustful of each other and their superiors, both begin to suspect that they are mere pawns in a complex game of criminal rivalry and police corruption.

As Marie struggles to uncover the truth, she realises that nothing is as it seems. With every move, she draws the threat ever closer until ultimately the killer is watching Marie herself. Out on her own, she finds herself with no friends, no-one to trust and nowhere to hide.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Alex Walters's Nowhere To Hide

Paperback Editions

November 2012 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Nowhere To Hide
Author(s): Alex Walters
ISBN: 1-84756-287-6 / 978-1-84756-287-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


November 2012 : Paperback
thumb

Title: [(Nowhere to Hide)] [ By (author) Alex Walters ] [November, 2012]
Author(s): Alex Walters
Publisher: AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

April 2013 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: Nowhere To Hide
Author(s): Alex Walters
ISBN: 0-85735-656-9 / 978-0-85735-656-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Oakhill Publishing (CD)
Availability: Amazon   


November 2012 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Nowhere to Hide
Author(s): Alex Walters
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon   


November 2012 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Nowhere to Hide
Author(s): Alex Walters
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon AU   


November 2012 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Nowhere to Hide
Author(s): Alex Walters
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon CA   


November 2012 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Nowhere to Hide
Author(s): Alex Walters
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

November 2012 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Nowhere To Hide
Author(s): Alex Walters
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU