book cover of The Vampire Debt
Added by 1 of our members

The Vampire Debt

(2019)
(The first book in the Vampire Debt series)
A novel by

 
 
It is a truth universally acknowledged, that a single Vampire in possession of a good fortune, must be in want of a mortal snack.

Dracula, and Beauty and the Beast, meet Pride and Prejudice in THE VAMPIRE DEBT, in this new adult, gothic fantasy paranormal romance.

A single drop of blood will free her.

Fed up living under the oppression of monsters, Clara kills a vampire to rid the world of at least one of the beasts. But when her father’s gambling debts rage out of control and put her sister in harm’s way, she offers herself up to pay the debt.

Thrust into a world of darkness and chaos, Clara does what she must to survive Alaric, her new master, who is determined to make her pay for what she did.

The two are constantly at each others throats. Contract or not, Clara is done with this creature of the night and world of darkness. She runs, but Alaric won’t let her escape.

Recognizing things cannot continue as they are, Alaric makes a deal with her: If she can draw a single drop of blood from Alaric with his dagger, he will consider her debt paid. But if she attempts and fails, she owes him. The price of her failure? A simple kiss. One that could change everything as she feels her attraction to him growing.

USA Today Best Selling Author Ali Winters delivers a Beauty and the Beast tale with a gothic twist that's sure to leave fans of vampire paranormal romance thirsting for more! 

Fans of Tricia Levenseller's The Shadows Between Us, Shelby Mahurin'sSerpent and Dove, and Holly Black's The Cruel Prince will love THE VAMPIRE DEBT.

*Cliffhanger warning*

Genre: Paranormal Romance

Praise for this book

"A dark retelling with a provocative twist that lures you into its pages." - Natalia Jaster


Similar books by other authors

thumb
Burn
(Dark in You, book 1)
Suzanne Wright
thumb
Burning Desire
(Dark Kings, book 3)
Donna Grant
thumb
Fighting Destiny
(Fae Chronicles, book 1)
Amelia Hutchins
thumb
Beyond Control
(Beyond, book 2)
Kit Rocha

Used availability for Ali Winters's The Vampire Debt

Hardback Editions

April 2020 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: The Vampire Debt (Shadow World: The Vampire Debt)
Author(s): Ali Winters
ISBN: 1-945238-11-9 / 978-1-945238-11-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Rising Flame Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

December 2019 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Vampire Debt (Shadow World: The Vampire Debt)
Author(s): Ali Winters
ISBN: 1-945238-10-0 / 978-1-945238-10-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Rising Flame Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

April 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Vampire Debt (Shadow World: The Vampire Debt Book 1)
Author(s): Ali Winters
Publisher: Rising Flame Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU