book cover of The Princess of Scotland
Added by 4 of our members

The Princess of Scotland

(A book in the Six Tudor Queens series)
A Novella by

The Princess of Scotland is an e-short and companion piece to Katheryn Howard: The Tainted Queen, the compelling fifth novel in the Six Tudor Queens series by bestselling author and historian Alison Weir.

'The King would not approve of my falling in love ... My marriage was in his gift'

Brought up in the magnificent castles of Scotland under the storm of her parent's turbulent marriage, Margaret Douglas is well-acquainted with the changing whims of those who hold power. And when her father is exiled by King James V, Margaret is sent to England to seek refuge with her uncle, King Henry VIII.

Margaret is an asset to Henry, who plans to use her eligible marriage status for his own advantage. But, surrounded by the excitement and indulgences of the English court, will Margaret be able to resist the temptations of a young admirer? As she well knows, keeping secrets from the King can be a dangerous game...

Genre: Historical

Similar books by other authors

The Heart of a King
(Tudor Saga, book 6)
David Field
Dark Tides
(Fairmile, book 2)
Philippa Gregory

Kindle Editions

April 2020 : Australia, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Princess of Scotland
Author(s): Alison Weir
Publisher: Review
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU