book cover of The Anita Waller Collection

The Anita Waller Collection

(2019)
An omnibus of novels by

 
 
Are you a fan of gripping mystery fiction and unputdownable psychological thrillers? Then discover your new favourite author today.

This convenient and great value boxset includes three unmissable psychological thrillers which are must-reads for all fans of crime fiction.


Malignant:

What if a death sentence meant you could get away with murder?
Claudia and Heather have been friends and neighbours for many years and both women decide it is the right time for them to leave their husbands. Together they get a flat but their peace is short-lived when Claudia is diagnosed with a terminal illness.

Being a good friend, Heather takes on caring for Claudia but a lethal meeting with James, Claudia's ex-husband, results in someone dying.

As life for Claudia and Heather begins to unravel, the answer to their problems becomes clear... it's murder.

Game Players:

When a gang of six children playing in their den in the woods spot a man burying drugs nearby, it marks the beginning of the end of their childhoods.

Unsure what to do, the children dig up the drugs and take them away. But when the dealer, who they watched bury the stash, shows up dead, the youngsters are thrown into turmoil.

Scared of what might happen, the children tell the police about the body they have discovered.

Meanwhile, a group of gangsters start searching for their missing drugs.

Soon the children and their families become the target of the vicious criminals who will stop at nothing to retrieve their narcotics...

Captor:

Liz Chambers is a devoted mother who works for a successful law firm. She has two children, a husband and a blossoming career. But behind closed doors, Liz is harbouring a secret that could destroy her life.

Then the unthinkable happens, and in a frenzied attack, her young son is snatched from the home of the childminder charged with looking after him.

As Liz's life unfolds, it becomes clear that someone is out for revenge.

Desperate to get her baby boy back, Liz must work out who is responsible for his kidnap, and why.

But as the body count begins to mount, Liz's concern grows for the safety of her child.

Who has taken her baby?

And why is Captor so determined on revenge?

Anita Waller is also the author of the Kat and mouse Murder mystery series and the massive international bestseller 34 Days. The Anita Waller Collection will appeal to fans of authors like Shalini Boland, K.L. Slater and Carol Wyer.



Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Dark Murder
(DI Greco, book 1)
Helen H Durrant
thumb
Firetrap
(D.S. Kate Lewis Mystery, book 1)
David Hodges
thumb
Murder at the Old Abbey
(Lambert and Havard, book 2)
Pippa McCathie
thumb
Mantrap
(D.I. Angel Mystery, book 5)
Roger Silverwood

Used availability for Anita Waller's The Anita Waller Collection

Kindle Editions

April 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Anita Waller Collection: featuring three brilliant novels
Author(s): Anita Waller
Publisher: Bloodhound Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU