book cover of Ruined
Added by 7 of our members


(The sixth book in the McIntyre Security Bodyguard series)
A novel by

Finally! Sam and Cooper's long-awaited story is here... a second chance gay romance, with a guaranteed HEA.


Coming out of the closet was easy.
Falling in love with a man twice my age was not.
Cooper grew up old-school, hiding his true self.
He may be the love of my life, but I can’t be his dirty little secret any longer.
He needs to man up and claim me if he wants to keep me.
Just when I think we're finally making progress, his past comes back to bite him with a vengeance.
His old demons might just want to kill him, literally.
But not if I have anything to say about it.
I'll gladly bleed for him.

Ruined is book 6 in the McIntyre Security Bodyguard Series, but it can be read standalone.

The series in order:

Vulnerable, book 1
Fearless, book 2
Shane, book 2.5 (a novella)
Broken, book 3
Shattered, book 4
Imperfect, book 5
Ruined, book 6

Coming next:
Hostage, book 7
Redeemed, book 8 a lot more.

Genre: Romance

Similar books by other authors

Used availability for April Wilson's Ruined

Paperback Editions

April 2018 : Paperback

Title: Ruined: (McIntyre Security Bodyguard Series - Book 6)
Author(s): April Wilson
ISBN: 1-985018-10-1 / 978-1-985018-10-5
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

March 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Ruined: (McIntyre Security Bodyguard Series - Book 6)
Author(s): April Wilson
Publisher: Wilson Publishing LLC
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU