book cover of Blood Reckoning
Added by 4 of our members

Blood Reckoning

(The third book in the Nigel Barnes series)
A novel by

Northumberland; 1992. In the early years of his police career, a young and idealist Grant Foster investigates a crime that shocks the nation. A widower beaten to death in a sleepy former mining town. The murderers: two schoolboys aged 9 and 10. Eight years later, they are released from prison and disappear into adult life with new identities.

London; present day. DCI Foster investigates the death of a man found incinerated in his own car. But this isn't an isolated crime and as more gruesome murders come to light, he soon finds himself forced to confront not only that hideous scene from all those years ago, but also his own memories . . .

From the author of the award-winning The Blood Detective comes the long-awaited third book in the series. A crime novel about secrets, the ghosts of hideous crimes – and a past that refuses to die.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

(Will Trent, book 2)
Karin Slaughter
Simple Genius
(Sean King and Michelle Maxwell, book 3)
David Baldacci
The Hotel Detective
(Hotel Detective, book 1)
Alan Russell
(Jonathan Stride, book 1)
Brian Freeman

Used availability for Dan Waddell's Blood Reckoning

Paperback Editions

April 2018 : Paperback

Title: Blood Reckoning
Author(s): Dan Waddell
ISBN: 1-71723-242-6 / 978-1-71723-242-7
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

May 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Blood Reckoning: The page-turning serial killer thriller (Blood Detective Series Book 3)
Author(s): Dan Waddell
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU