book cover of Throwing Shade
Added by 10 of our members

Throwing Shade

(2021)
(The first book in the Magic After Midlife series)
A novel by

 
 
She’s ditching her shapewear, owning her hormones, and letting her magic fly free.
Underestimate her. That’ll be fun.


It’s official. Miriam Feldman is killing it in the midlife crisis department. She’s mastered boredom, aced invisibility, and graduated Summa Cum Laude in smiling and playing nice in her post-divorce life. But when a drink with a “good guy” goes sideways, Miriam snaps, and in a cold dark rage unleashes a rare and powerful shadow magic.

To make matters worse, her best friend goes missing and Miri is thrust into a world of hidden magic, vampires, and a legacy of hatred aimed directly at her. Hard to say which is more dangerous, this spiderweb of supernatural power plays, the grumpy French wolf shifter she’s teamed up with, or Miri herself, kicking butt and rediscovering the woman who got lost along the way.

But lines get blurred in the shadows, and if she’s not careful, she could lose everyone she loves. She’ll have to turn her invisibility into strength and pray they never see her coming.

Forty isn’t the new twenty. It’s better.

Throwing Shade features a sassy, slow burn romance, and is perfect for fans of K.F. Breene, Darynda Jones, and Shannon Mayer. Get it now!

Genre: Urban Fantasy

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Deborah Wilde's Throwing Shade

Paperback Editions

March 2021 : Canada Paperback
thumb

Title: Throwing Shade: A Humorous Paranormal Women's Fiction
Author(s): Deborah Wilde
ISBN: 1-988681-52-9 / 978-1-988681-52-8 (Canada edition)
Publisher: Te Da Meda Inc.
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

May 2021 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Throwing Shade: A Humorous Paranormal Women's Fiction (Magic After Midlife, Book 1)
Author(s): Deborah Wilde
Publisher: Te Da Media Inc.
Availability: Amazon   


May 2021 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Throwing Shade: A Humorous Paranormal Women's Fiction (Magic After Midlife, Book 1)
Author(s): Deborah Wilde
Publisher: Te Da Media Inc.
Availability: Amazon AU   


May 2021 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Throwing Shade: A Humorous Paranormal Women's Fiction (Magic After Midlife, Book 1)
Author(s): Deborah Wilde
Publisher: Te Da Media Inc.
Availability: Amazon CA   


May 2021 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Throwing Shade: A Humorous Paranormal Women's Fiction (Magic After Midlife, Book 1)
Author(s): Deborah Wilde
Publisher: Te Da Media Inc.
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

March 2021 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Throwing Shade: A Humorous Paranormal Women's Fiction (Magic After Midlife Book 1)
Author(s): Deborah Wilde
Publisher: Te Da Media Inc
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU