book cover of The Universe After: Books 1-3

The Universe After: Books 1-3

(2020)
(A book in the Universe After series)
An omnibus of novels by

 
 
This discounted ebundle includes: The Stars Now Unclaimed, A Chain Across the Dawn, The Firmament of Flame

"The only thing more fun than a bonkers space battle is a whole book packed with bonkers space battles. Come for the exploding spaceships, stay for the intriguing universe." —Becky Chambers, author of A Long Way to a Small, Angry Planet on The Stars Now Unclaimed


A hundred years ago, a new weapon was deployed to defend a peaceful world, but instead a pulse of mysterious radiation spread throughout the galaxy, stripping some planets of their technological capabilities and leaving others untouched. Now former soldier and mercenary Jane Kamali travels the galaxy recruiting gifted children in an attempt to understand the Pulse and to prevent its return. Set in a far future galaxy, these three action-packed science fiction romps are perfect for fans of Firefly and James S. A. Corey's Expanse novels.

The Stars Now Unclaimed: Jane Kamali is an agent for the Justified. Her mission: to recruit children with miraculous gifts in the hope that they might prevent the Pulse from once again sending countless worlds back to the dark ages. Hot on her trail is the Pax--a collection of fascist zealots who believe they are the rightful rulers of the galaxy and who remain untouched by the Pulse. Now Jane, a handful of comrades from her past, and a telekinetic girl called Esa must fight their way through a galaxy full of dangerous conflicts, remnants of ancient technology, and other hidden dangers.

A Chain Across the Dawn: On a visit to a particularly remote planet, Jane and Esa learn that they’re not the only ones searching for gifted children. They find themselves on the tail of a mysterious being with impossible powers who will stop at nothing to get his hands on the very children that Esa and Jane are trying to save.

The Firmament of Flame: Jane Kamali and her telekinetic protégé Esa, now seventeen, barely managed to claim victory against a Cyn—a being of pure energy—hell bent on hunting down the gifted. Now they face an army. The Cyn and their followers will stop at nothing to find Esa and the others. No one knows what they want, but Jane, Esa, and their allies in the Justified are determined to find out. Even if they have to go to the ends of the known universe to do it.

At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

Genre: Science Fiction

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Catalyst Gate
(Protectorate, book 3)
Megan E O'Keefe
thumb
Nophek Gloss
(Graven, book 1)
Essa Hansen
thumb
Boundless
(Lost Fleet: Outlands, book 1)
Jack Campbell

Used availability for Drew Williams's The Universe After: Books 1-3

Kindle Editions

July 2020 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Universe After: The Stars Now Unclaimed, A Chain Across the Dawn, The Firmament of Flame
Author(s): Drew Williams
Publisher: Tor Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA