book cover of Cockney Diamond / Cockney Waif

Cockney Diamond / Cockney Waif

(A book in the Owen family series)
An omnibus of novels by

COCKNEY WAIF: London, 1918. Patsy Kent is only thirteen years old when her mother dies and leaves her an orphan. As she becomes a young woman, Patsy discovers all too soon the pain of first love, when cruel Johnny Jackson casts their marriage thoughtlessly aside. Only the support of her friends can raise her characteristic cockney spirit, and fortune smiles on Patsy when a real, deep love grows between her and Eddie Owen. But the pointed fingers of the gossips and the shame of living in adultery may prove too high a price for Patsy to pay, and it seems her only hope for happiness is to leave London and everyone she has come to call her family. COCKNEY DIAMOND: London 1964. It is a long time since the death of Patsy Kent's mother left her orphaned and facing eviction from her Tooting home. Local Londoners took this cockney waif in as one of their own. Now, as a mother, grandmother and even great-grandmother, Patsy is discovering that it is her family who gives her most pleasure, but also the most pain. Her daughter's marriage to doctor Robert Dellor was to prove Patsy's instincts horribly right and Patsy's younger son's wife Valerie seems determined to break his heart. However, it is the next generation that is to give Patsy the most cause for concern ...

Genre: General Fiction

Used availability for Elizabeth Waite's Cockney Diamond / Cockney Waif

Hardback Editions

July 2000 : Hardback

Title: Cockney Waif/Cockney Family
Author(s): Elizabeth Waite
ISBN: 4444403500 / 978-4444403504
Publisher: Little, Brown
Availability: Amazon AU   

Paperback Editions

May 2010 : UK Paperback

Title: Cockney Waif/Cockney Family
Author(s): Elizabeth Waite
ISBN: 0-7515-4476-0 / 978-0-7515-4476-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Sphere
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU