book cover of Love Perseveres

Love Perseveres

(The seventh book in the Cross in the Woods Romance series)
A Novella by


She didn’t want to appear like some lovestruck teen, but honestly, it was exactly how she felt every time he was around.

The Cross in the Woods, a cattle ranch entrusted to Rebecca as the fourth-generation steward, becomes a crucible of transformation and romance. Determined to preserve the family legacy and seeking additional revenue streams to sustain the land, Rebecca faces the harsh reality of her self-reliant, loner nature. Seeking help is a challenging endeavor for her, but her prayers are answered one by one as individuals arrive at the ranch, igniting not only the flames of newfound business ventures but also the sparks of unexpected romance. Through their collective efforts, the ranch not only survives but flourishes in ways they never anticipated. 'The Cross in the Woods' intimately recounts their journey—a narrative of revitalization for the ranch, as they bring in new businesses, heal from their personal traumas, and kindle the fires of love.

Esther takes on the formidable task of sorting through the manual ledgers from past and present years at the ranch, aiming to enhance its operational efficiency. Rebecca had done her best with her limited knowledge, but Esther is resolute in her commitment to improvement. Samuel, initially resistant to the constant changes around the ranch, doesn't grasp the necessity of these alterations, causing friction between them at the outset. However, as time passes, they find themselves bridging the gap between their roles, realizing their complementary strengths, and together, they endure the challenging work to establish a more cohesive team approach for the ranch's future.

Samuel finds himself grappling with the relentless changes sweeping through the ranch, responsible for the cattle and livestock. The constant influx of people, procedural shifts, and disruptions disrupt his peace and solitude, a source of irritation for the introverted old soul who envisions a life devoid of family. When Esther enters his life, their initial encounter resembles two fish out of water, both fiercely advocating for their perspectives on what they believe is the right path forward amid the upheaval.

The Cross in the Woods series is based on Corinthians 13:4-7 (NIV). “Love Perseveres” is the last book in this seven-book series. Download this clean romance book to make you feel good about yourself and your world.

Genre: Inspirational

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Everlee Whitman's Love Perseveres

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors