book cover of A Hoe Lot of Trouble
Added by 11 of our members

A Hoe Lot of Trouble

(2004)
(The first book in the Nina Quinn series)
A novel by

 
 
Meet Nina Quinn, garden landscaper extraordinaire and very amateur sleuth, in this charming cosy series that is perfect for fans of Carolyn Hart.

Nina Quinn has had enough of her cheating cop husband. His affair with his partner has driven her close to the edge--and him out of their home. Nina, the owner of Taken By Surprise, a landscaping business that specializes in surprise garden makeovers, already has too much on her plate--her delinquent stepson has let his pet snake loose in the house, and her nosy mother won't stop pestering her to get her bridesmaid's dress fitted for her sister's upcoming nuptials. But it's the strange disappearance of gardening tools--including a very expensive set of hoes--that really throws a wrench in things. And when she gets a call that her oldest friend's father-in-law, a beloved old man who introduced her to landscaping, has been murdered, Nina knows that it's time to start digging for clues to the frustrating, mysterious, and downright evil things that have disturbed her peaceful Ohio hometown.

Genre: Cozy Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Way of the Guilty
(Hope Street Church Mystery, book 3)
Jennifer Stanley
thumb
Working Stiff
(Mattie Winston, book 1)
Annelise Ryan
thumb
Fleece Navidad
(Knitting Mystery, book 6)
Maggie Sefton

Used availability for Heather Webber's A Hoe Lot of Trouble

Paperback Editions

January 2014 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: A Hoe Lot of Trouble: A Nina Quinn Mystery (Volume 1)
Author(s): Heather Webber
ISBN: 1-4637-1187-5 / 978-1-4637-1187-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


October 2004 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: A Hoe Lot of Trouble: A Nina Quinn Mystery
Author(s): Heather Webber
ISBN: 1-58724-747-X / 978-1-58724-747-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Wheeler Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


June 2004 : USA Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: A Hoe Lot of Trouble: A Nina Quinn Mystery (Nina Quinn Mysteries)
Author(s): Heather Webber
ISBN: 0-06-072347-5 / 978-0-06-072347-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

December 2013 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: A Hoe Lot of Trouble (A Nina Quinn Mystery Book 1)
Author(s): Heather Webber
Publisher: Blue Dandelion Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU