book cover of First Shift
Added by 4 of our members

First Shift

(2017)
(The first book in the Nine Tails series)
A novel by

 
 
Being human is only an illusion.

In the shadows outside Sugar and Spice café, my life changes forever.

From the darkness, a mysterious stranger emerges. Coincidence? Not for him. Devyn St. Cyr reveals a startling truth about me—I’m a Kitsune. A what? My thought exactly. Turns out I’m a shape shifting fox with the ability to have extraordinary powers. Powers that make me a hot target for every ambitious otherworldly creature.

Thrust into the middle of a royal battle for a crown I wasn’t sure I wanted, I must do what no other Kitsune in a century has accomplished. Acquire nine tails and the power that comes with them. Or the fate of two worlds will crumble. No biggie.

Fans of Twilight, A Shade of Vampire, and Fallen will fall in love with First Shift, a short novel series.

Prepare for a unique spin on the shifters you love - and an adventure that is as thrilling as it is unexpected.

Scroll up and buy now to begin...

*This is a short novel series - each installment around 35k in length*


*Beware of spoilers in the reviews below that are without spoiler alerts*

Genre: Urban Fantasy

Similar books by other authors

thumb
TAP: Origins
(TAP: Origins, book 1)
Cebelius
thumb
Cursed!
(Dan's Inferno, book 1)
Jan Stryvant
thumb
Cin d'Rella and the Water of Life
(Circle of the Rose Chronicles, book 1)
S J West
thumb
Save Me
(Angels of Paris Chronicles, book .5)
Anna Santos

Used availability for J L Weil's First Shift

Paperback Editions

January 2019 : Paperback
thumb

Title: First Shift
Author(s): J L Weil
ISBN: 1-79307-081-4 / 978-1-79307-081-4
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

May 2017 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: First Shift: A Young Adult Kitsune Paranormal Romance (Nine Tails Book 1)
Author(s): J L Weil
Publisher: Dark Magick Publishing, LLC
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU