book cover of A Storm of Wishes
Added by 1 of our members

A Storm of Wishes

(2019)
(The second book in the Collectors series)
A novel by

 
 
Discover a secret society where wishes are stolen, and dreams have a price.

In the spellbinding sequel to New York Times - bestselling author Jacqueline West's The Collectors, eleven-year-old Van Markson embarks on a quest full of magic and adventure to rescue his best friend from a dangerous wish collector.

This contemporary fantasy is just right for fans of Trenton Lee Stewart's The Secret Keepers and Jonathan Auxier's The Night Gardener.

It's been only a few weeks since Van uncovered a magical secret - that wishes really can come true, and that a mysterious society called the Collectors protects us from the dire consequences even the smallest wish can have. Van knows only too well how wishing can go awry: his mother is recovering from a broken leg, his friend Pebble has been stolen away by the evil wish collector Mr. Falborg, dozens of dangerous creatures called Wish Eaters have escaped into the world, and Van himself has almost died - twice - all because of wishes.

When Van's mother is offered a position at the renowned Fox Den Opera, located in the quiet, beautiful forest a few hours north of the city, she whisks Van away with her, hoping this will be a safer home for their family of two. But Fox Den is home to an ancient Wish Eater - a powerful creature with the ability to grant wishes that have catastrophic consequences; a Wish Eater Mr. Falborg would love to get his hands on. Van must team up with the Collectors and find a way to stop him before he makes a wish that leaves the world in chaos.

New York Times - bestselling author Jacqueline West takes readers on an adventure with magic woven through every page. Fans of Cassie Beasley's Circus Mirandus and Robert Beatty's Serafina and the Black Cloak will love the thrilling conclusion to the magical journey begun in The Collectors.

Genre: Children's Fiction

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Vanished
(Marvel Black Panther, book 2)
Nic Stone
thumb
The Smartest Kid in the Universe
(Smartest Kid in the Universe, book 1)
Chris Grabenstein
thumb
Dragon Mountain
(Dragon Realm, book 1)
Katie Tsang and Kevin Tsang

Used availability for Jacqueline West's A Storm of Wishes

Hardback Editions

October 2019 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: The Collectors #2: A Storm of Wishes
Author(s): Jacqueline West
ISBN: 0-06-269172-4 / 978-0-06-269172-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Greenwillow Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

October 2020 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Collectors #2: A Storm of Wishes
Author(s): Jacqueline West
ISBN: 0-06-269173-2 / 978-0-06-269173-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Greenwillow Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

October 2019 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: A Storm of Wishes: Library Edition
Author(s): Jacqueline West
ISBN: 1-09-402544-5 / 978-1-09-402544-5
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


October 2019 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Collectors #2: A Storm of Wishes: A Storm of Wishes (The Collectors Series)
Author(s): Jacqueline West
ISBN: 1-09-402545-3 / 978-1-09-402545-2
Publisher: HarperCollins B and Blackstone Publishing
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


October 2019 : MP3 CD
thumb

Title: A Storm of Wishes
Author(s): Jacqueline West
ISBN: 1-09-402546-1 / 978-1-09-402546-9
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

October 2019 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Collectors #2: A Storm of Wishes
Author(s): Jacqueline West
Publisher: Greenwillow Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA