book cover of Jimmy-the-One
Added by 10 members
 

Jimmy-the-One

(1960)
(The second book in the Submariner Sinclair series)
A novel by

 
 
The second book in an action-packed series of nautical adventures starring Submariner Sinclair! Perfect for fans of Clive Cussler, Douglas Reeman and Duncan Harding.

The crew of H.M. Submarine Rugged play a deadly game of cat-and-mouse with a lethal enemy

Mediterranean, 1942



Submariner Peter Sinclair R.N. has been promoted to First Lieutenant, known in the Royal Navy as Jimmy-the-One.

Carrying out wartime patrols from Malta with the famous ‘Fighting Tenth’ Submarine Flotilla, H.M. Submarine Rugged has orders to disrupt Axis supply convoys. Deep in enemy waters, Rugged encounters deadly mines, depth-charges and torpedoes!

Hunted down by the remorseless destroyers of the Trapani First Eleven, the crew of Rugged, fast running out of oxygen and slowly poisoned by carbon dioxide, must call on every ounce of their reserve if they are to evade the enemy and escape with their lives.

On shore leave in Alexandria, Sinclair is shocked to see a spy in their midst – a ruthless S.S. Kommandant!

Deciding to carry out a little espionage of their own, Sinclair, Commando Captain Jan Widdecombe and Able Seaman Bill Hawkins find themselves in a desert camp in the heart of enemy territory!

But will their adversaries see through their disguise before Captain Joe Croxton can carry out a daring rescue in an enemy submarine?

And will any of them make it back alive?

JIMMY-THE-ONE is the second book in the Submariner Sinclair series: rip-roaring authentic adventures following a British submarine crew during World War II.

’John Wingate has certainly found a winner in Peter Sinclair’ – The Navy

THE SUBMARINER SINCLAIR SERIES:
BOOK ONE: Submariner Sinclair
BOOK TWO: JIMMY-THE-ONE
BOOK THREE: Sinclair in Command
BOOK FOUR: Nuclear Captain
BOOK FIVE: Sub-Zero
BOOK SIX: Full Fathom Five

Genre: Thriller

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for John Wingate's Jimmy-the-One


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors