book cover of Ogres Don\'t Play
Added by 2 members

Ogres Don't Play

(The fourth book in the Singsong City series)
A novel by

One mystery, one romance, and a flaming chicken.

In the heart of Singsong City, a former member of the Holy Order of the Swords of Truth is making a new life as the Music Master of the crumbling music hall, whether anyone appreciates her or not. But when an assassination attempt is followed by a kidnapping, she is drawn back into the politics and cloak and dagger she left behind. With the help of an unlikely ally, she must unravel the mysteries of her own past before they consume her future. Will she find funding for her music hall and her killer, or will the secrets of her past destroy everything she's been trying to build?

Ogres Don't Play is the fourth book in the Singsong City series. It is a standalone paranormal romantic comedy featuring ogres, werewolves, witches, vampires, and musicians. It is packed with puns, battles, and a sweet, slow burn romance between the headstrong music master and the ogre who made the mistake of kidnapping her. Also sushi.

Genre: Urban Fantasy

Visitors also looked at these books

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors