book cover of The Perfect Daughter
Added by 22 of our members

The Perfect Daughter

(2021)
A novel by

 
 
Rain pounds the windscreen in the pitch-black evening. She knows this winding country road like the back of her hand, dodges the potholes with ease. But then she hears a crunch. A thud.

Since Katie’s dad left it’s just been the two of us, but we’re a team – singing in the kitchen at cheesy pop songs, tackling her homework. My teenage daughter is everything to me.

But one night, as we’re curled up in front of the TV, the messages start. I keep my phone away from Katie so she can’t see the terrifying words: I know what you did. Now you’re going to do something for me…

My gut wrenches. In the town we’ve lived in our whole lives, could someone know about the terrible thing I did to protect my girl, and keep her darkest secret?

Desperate to discover who is sending the messages, I have no choice to obey. As I drive where they tell me, do what they say, send the photo evidence they want, I’m sure someone is watching me too… and when one of our windows is smashed in the middle of the night, I suddenly realise who must be behind it all.

Someone I used to trust.
Someone right here in this safe little town.
And now I’m more scared than ever.

I’ve already done something terrible to protect my daughter. How much further will I have to go?

An absolutely addictive thriller about how far a mother would go for her child, with a twist that will leave you gasping. Fans of Shari Lapena, Lisa Jewell and The Girl on the Train won’t be able to put this down.

Readers love The Perfect Daughter:

Wonderful book… WARNING: make sure you have some time, forget making dinner, forget everything. YOU will love this.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I devoured this… addictivehad me turning pages so fast.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Hooks the reader in straight away… great twists… I did not see the end coming at all… I was gripped… a page-turner.’ Goodreads reviewer

‘A tense psychological thriller… I was absolutely dumbfounded… This book will keep you reading well into the wee hours.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Addictive read… I was drawn in from the start, and could not stop flipping pages.’ Goodreads reviewer

Keeps you on the edge of your seat until the chilling conclusion! Highly recommend!!’ Goodreads reviewer

‘Keeps you guessing to the end… If you are wanting a book that keeps you up all night; this is it.’ Goodreads reviewer

First-class thriller from Kerry Wilkinson… keeps you guessing till the end.’ Goodreads reviewer

‘Keeps you gripped from start to finishPlenty of suspense… Keeps you guessing.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Needs to be at the top of your list.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Kerry Wilkinson's The Perfect Daughter

Paperback Editions

September 2021 : Paperback
thumb

Title: The Perfect Daughter: An absolutely gripping psychological thriller with a shocking twist
Author(s): Kerry Wilkinson
ISBN: 1-80019-729-2 / 978-1-80019-729-9
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

September 2021 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Perfect Daughter: An Absolutely Gripping Psychological Thriller with a Shocking Twist
Author(s): Kerry Wilkinson
Publisher: Hachette UK - Bookouture
Availability: Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

September 2021 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Perfect Daughter: An absolutely gripping psychological thriller with a shocking twist
Author(s): Kerry Wilkinson
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU