book cover of Second Chances
Added by 5 of our members

Second Chances

(2018)
(The second book in the Cornish Village School series)
A novel by

 
 

Sylvie Williams is in trouble.

What with juggling her ballet classes, preparing shy Sam for his first day at Penmenna Village school and trying to finally move out from the farm she shares with her cantankerous Uncle Tom, life is anything but easy.

Television journalist Alex is facing challenges of his own. Seeking a calmer environment for his newly adopted daughter, Ellie, he’s swapped reporting in war zones for the school PTA in quiet Penmenna, where his best friend has persuaded him to start laying some roots.

Fireworks ignite when Sylvie and Alex meet, but will they be able to keep things strictly platonic for the sake of the children?

This feel-good and rib-tickling romance is perfect for fans of Tilly Tennant and Cathy Bramley.

Praise for The Cornish Village School – Second Chances

'A terrific read and I hope there's more to come in this topnotch series. Absolutely recommended to those who enjoy an entertaining rom-com with a bit of substance to the story!' Reader review

'This one hit all my sweet spots!' Reader review

'Really looked forward to reading this one and wasn't disappointed... with a mix of old and new characters this was a charming novel... very easy reading and especially liked the community spirit with the school once again at the heart of the story... excellent read' Reader review

'I love this series!!! Such fun, funny, sweet books :)' Reader review

'This is a first for me by this author but won't be the last... It's a heart-warming, real and yet funny story of two strangers coming together' Reader review

"From an eclectic cast of characters to the charming village setting, the book is feel-good, warm, funny, endearing and thoroughly entertaining!" Curious Ginger Cat

'A really delightful book, laugh out loud and full of autumn... Kitty Wilson tells this heart-warming story of two single parents of reception class children so well. It's not sugary or schmaltzy but real and funny and I think anyone who's ever fallen in love - or in lust - will recognise Sylvie's feelings. The Cornish Village School is a brilliant concept and I can see Penmenna becoming as real to readers of romantic fiction as Heidi Swain's Wynbridge. The recurring characters are beautifully drawn - warts and all - and I can't wait to find out what happens next in their lives.' Reader review

'This book is heartwarming, makes you feel good, is entertaining and it's really enjoyable.' Reader review

Genre: Romance

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Primrose Park
(Love Heart Lane, book 6)
Christie Barlow

Used availability for Kitty Wilson's Second Chances

Paperback Editions

July 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Cornish Village School - Second Chances (Cornish Village School series)
Author(s): Kitty Wilson
ISBN: 1-78863-576-0 / 978-1-78863-576-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Canelo
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

April 2019 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Cornish Village School: Second Chances
Author(s): Kitty Wilson
ISBN: 1-5288-6189-2 / 978-1-5288-6189-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Whole Story Audio Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


April 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Cornish Village School: Second Chances: The Cornish Village School, Book 2
Author(s): Kitty Wilson
Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon   


April 2019 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Cornish Village School: Second Chances: The Cornish Village School, Book 2
Author(s): Kitty Wilson
Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon AU   


April 2019 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Cornish Village School: Second Chances: The Cornish Village School, Book 2
Author(s): Kitty Wilson
Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon CA   


April 2019 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Cornish Village School: Second Chances: The Cornish Village School, Book 2
Author(s): Kitty Wilson
Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

October 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Cornish Village School - Second Chances (Cornish Village School series Book 2)
Author(s): Kitty Wilson
Publisher: Canelo Escape
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU