book cover of The Forgiving Quilt
Added by 3 members

The Forgiving Quilt

(The second book in the Shadow Lake series)
A novel by

From award-winning, New York Times, USA Today, and Publishers Weekly bestselling authorLenora Worth comes the latest novel in her new inspirational romance series, featuring the independent King sisters, who run a historic Inn in the Northwest Pennsylvania Amish community of Shadow Lake Township. Forgiveness leads to love as second sister Eliza learns to follow her heart. Will appeal to readers of wholesome and inspirational romance and fans of Charlotte Hubbard and Amy Lillard.

Running a historic Inn on Pennsylvania’s beautiful Shadow Lake has blessed the Amish King sisters in work and family. Now they just need to add room for love . . .
Eliza King already has a broken heart, and thanks to a rickety ladder, she now has a broken leg too. She isn’t dealing with either very well. Ever since a brief romance ended when the boy who’d been courting her tried a little too hard to take things further, Eliza has sought refuge in reading books and tending to her beloved horses. Being incapacitated makes the latter impossible. But her Englisch doctor knows an Amish man looking for just such work . . .
Eliza is shocked to discover that the man is Levi Lapp, the very boy who humiliated her, now all grown up. Levi is embarrassed over his clumsy behavior as a teen. He wants to earn Eliza’s forgiveness, even if he can’t win back her heart. . . . And once Eliza reluctantly agrees to hire him, she finds herself enjoying the little gifts and encouraging notes Levi leaves for her. Encouraged by her older sister, she begins to fashion a quilt out of each item. Soon Eliza can see Levi’s caring spirit plainly before her—and the possibility that he might just be the best thing for her horses—and for her.  

Genre: Inspirational

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Lenora Worth's The Forgiving Quilt

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors