book cover of The Ghost Pattern

The Ghost Pattern

(2015)
(The fourth book in the Alex Hoffmann series)
A novel by

 
 

There's no willpower, no intelligence, and no spirit that won't succumb to the right mix of drugs.


When enemy interests employ the use of modern tools, weapons, tactics, and theories to achieve goals, the results have destructive, bone-chilling, and disturbing physical and emotional effects. Today's enemy is tech-savvy, manipulative, powerful, well-funded, and supported by entire networks of global experts.

A Scottish offshore drilling platform in the North Sea becomes unresponsive to all communication attempts.

In Moscow, the Russian president and his top advisors seek the best, fastest strategies to defeat and ruin the United States. More recently, that includes government-sanctioned incursions.

A commercial flight, carrying 423 passengers and 18 crew from Tokyo to San Francisco, disappears in the middle of the Pacific Ocean. Why?

A captivating and unsettling page-turner, The Ghost Pattern explores a new dimension of military conflict, one that ripples around the world on a daily basis without making any headlines. Or without making the right headlines. What's really going on behind the scenes?

Alex Hoffmann returns as the heroine of The Ghost Pattern. She embarks on a breathtaking expedition to stop a brilliant enemy mastermind in his tracks. Risking her life and challenging everyone's beliefs, she is relentless to find the truth and the man who threatens the core of human existence.

Join Alex on an explosive mission as she ventures behind enemy lines in a heart-stopping race against time and against all odds, in this fast-paced, riveting medical thriller.

Fans of Jack Ryan, Jason Bourne, and Jack Reacher will love Alex Hoffmann.

BOOKS BY LESLIE WOLFE

All the books are standalone, regardless of series; think Costco, not IKEA. This is a ride you won't want to miss!

Baxter and Holt Series
-- Las Vegas Girl
-- Casino Girl
-- Las Vegas Crime

Tess Winnett Series
-- Dawn Girl
-- The Watson Girl
-- Glimpse of Death
-- Taker of Lives

Self-Standing Novels
-- Stories Untold

Alex Hoffmann Series
-- Executive
-- Devil's Move
-- The Backup Asset
-- The Ghost Pattern
-- Operation Sunset


Genre: Thriller

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Dark Wing
(Matt Pontowski, book 1)
Richard Herman

Used availability for Leslie Wolfe's The Ghost Pattern

Paperback Editions

April 2016 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Ghost Pattern
Author(s): Leslie Wolfe
ISBN: 1-945302-03-8 / 978-1-945302-03-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Italics Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

December 2015 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Ghost Pattern: A Medical Thriller
Author(s): Leslie Wolfe
Publisher: Italics Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU