book cover of Happiness Sold Separately
Added by 6 of our members

Happiness Sold Separately

(2006)
A novel by

 
 
Elinor Mackey has lived her life in perfect order: college, law school, marriage, successful corporate career. But suddenly her world is falling apart. In her late 30s, she's discovered that she and her podiatrist husband, Ted, can't have children. When Elinor withdraws from Ted into an interior world of heartbreak and anger, Ted begins an affair with Gina, the nutritionist at their gym--a young woman with an oddball son who adores Ted. Meanwhile, Elinor falls in love with the oak tree in her front yard, spreading out her sleeping bag to sleep under the stars. Gina's jealous ex-boyfriend--a charming alcoholic with a mean streak--becomes a dark presence as his passion turns to violence. Ted, who may be the only one who can help Gina and her son, suddenly finds himself in love with two women at the same time. In the tradition of Anne Tyler, John Cheever, and Tom Perotta, Winston's second novel looks beyond the manicured surface of suburbia to a world of loss, longing, lust, and betrayal.

Genre: General Fiction

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Lolly Winston's Happiness Sold Separately

Hardback Editions

April 2007 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Happiness Sold Separately
Author(s): Lolly Winston
ISBN: 0-7531-7808-7 / 978-0-7531-7808-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: ISIS Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   


November 2006 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Happiness Sold Separately
Author(s): Lolly Winston
ISBN: 0-7862-9037-4 / 978-0-7862-9037-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Thorndike Pr
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


August 2006 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Happiness Sold Separately
Author(s): Lolly Winston
ISBN: 0-446-53306-8 / 978-0-446-53306-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Grand Central Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

February 2008 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Happiness Sold Separately
Author(s): Lolly Winston
ISBN: 0-7531-7809-5 / 978-0-7531-7809-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: ISIS Large Print Books
Availability: Amazon UK   


July 2007 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Happiness Sold Separately
Author(s): Lolly Winston
ISBN: 0-09-947146-9 / 978-0-09-947146-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Arrow
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


June 2007 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Happiness Sold Separately
Author(s): Lolly Winston
ISBN: 0-446-69939-X / 978-0-446-69939-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Grand Central Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


2007 : USA Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: Happiness Sold Separately
Author(s): Lolly Winston
ISBN: 0-446-40067-X / 978-0-446-40067-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Hachette Book Group Usa
Availability: Amazon UK   


August 2006 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Happiness Sold Separately
Author(s): Lolly Winston
ISBN: 0-09-179994-5 / 978-0-09-179994-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Hutchinson
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

June 2007 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Happiness Sold Separately (Replay Edition)
Author(s): Lolly Winston
ISBN: 1-59483-956-5 / 978-1-59483-956-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Grand Central Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


August 2006 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Happiness Sold Separately
Author(s): Lolly Winston
ISBN: 1-59483-212-9 / 978-1-59483-212-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Hachette Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


August 2006 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Happiness Sold Separately
Author(s): Lolly Winston
Publisher: Hachette Audio
Availability: Amazon   


August 2006 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Happiness Sold Separately
Author(s): Lolly Winston
Publisher: Hachette Audio
Availability: Amazon AU   


August 2006 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Happiness Sold Separately
Author(s): Lolly Winston
Publisher: Hachette Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


August 2006 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Happiness Sold Separately
Author(s): Lolly Winston
Publisher: Random House Audio
Availability: Amazon   


August 2006 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Happiness Sold Separately
Author(s): Lolly Winston
Publisher: Random House Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


2006 : USA Audio Cassette
thumb

Title: Happiness Sold Separately
Author(s): Lolly Winston
ISBN: 1-4159-3218-2 / 978-1-4159-3218-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Books On Tape
Availability: Amazon   


Kindle Editions

June 2011 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Happiness Sold Separately
Author(s): Lolly Winston
Publisher: Cornerstone Digital
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


August 2006 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Happiness Sold Separately
Author(s): Lolly Winston
Publisher: Grand Central Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA