book cover of Cover Shot
Added by 3 of our members

Cover Shot

(2015)
(The fifth book in the Nichelle Clarke Mystery series)
A novel by

 
 
Cryptic online messages and a murder in a swanky condo complex don't strike crime reporter Nichelle Clarke as related--until a gunman sends a hospital into chaos.
"...if you're a fan of mystery, you simply must read this series..."


Perfect for fans of James Patterson, J.D. Robb, and Melinda Leigh.


When a body is discovered in a high-rise in Richmond, Virginia, crime reporter Nichelle Clarke races to the scene.


The victim is a brilliant doctor with an unusual past. But before Nichelle can decide what to make of the murder, the local police radio is filled with a dreaded distress call.

There is an active shooter at a nearby hospital.


The gunman has taken hostages on a patient floor, and gives the police a single demand:
He wants to speak with Nichelle.


In person.


What readers are saying about COVER SHOT:


"...I devoured this book..."--Murder by Death Reviews
"...a spider web of twists and turns that will keep you reading until the end." --Suspense Magazine

"The suspense and action kept me on the edge of my seat all the way through to the exciting reveal."--Dru's Book Musings

A murder mystery series taut with gripping, authentic plots that only a former crime reporter could write.


Nichelle Clarke Crime Thrillers can be read in any order. Start here!

Genre: Cozy Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Cold Light of Mourning
(Penny Brannigan Mystery, book 1)
Elizabeth J Duncan
thumb
Nightshade
(China Bayles, book 16)
Susan Wittig Albert
thumb
Love, Lies and Liquor
(Agatha Raisin Mysteries, book 17)
M C Beaton

Used availability for LynDee Walker's Cover Shot

Hardback Editions

October 2019 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Cover Shot: A Nichelle Clarke Crime Thriller (5)
Author(s): LynDee Walker
ISBN: 1-951249-55-0 / 978-1-951249-55-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Severn River Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


October 2015 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: COVER SHOT
Author(s): LynDee Walker
ISBN: 1-943390-24-X / 978-1-943390-24-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Henery Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

June 2018 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Cover Shot: A Nichelle Clarke Crime Thriller
Author(s): LynDee Walker
ISBN: 1-951249-14-3 / 978-1-951249-14-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Severn River Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


July 2015 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Cover Shot (A Headlines in High Heels Mystery) (Volume 5)
Author(s): LynDee Walker
ISBN: 1-943390-21-5 / 978-1-943390-21-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Henery Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


November 2015 : Paperback
thumb

Title: Cover Shot: A Nichelle Clarke Crime Thriller
Author(s): LynDee Walker
ISBN: 1-983345-50-4 / 978-1-983345-50-0
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

September 2019 : MP3 CD
thumb

Title: Cover Shot: A Nichelle Clarke Crime Thriller (Nichelle Clarke Mystery)
Author(s): Lyndee Walker
ISBN: 1-79973-520-6 / 978-1-79973-520-5
Publisher: Audible Studios on Brilliance audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


July 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Cover Shot: A Nichelle Clarke Crime Thriller, Book 5
Author(s): LynDee Walker
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon   


July 2019 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Cover Shot: A Nichelle Clarke Crime Thriller, Book 5
Author(s): LynDee Walker
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon AU   


July 2019 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Cover Shot: A Nichelle Clarke Crime Thriller, Book 5
Author(s): LynDee Walker
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon CA   


July 2019 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Cover Shot: A Nichelle Clarke Crime Thriller, Book 5
Author(s): LynDee Walker
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

June 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Cover Shot: A Nichelle Clarke Crime Thriller
Author(s): LynDee Walker
Publisher: Severn River Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU