book cover of Rock Baby

Rock Baby

(Bush Baby)
(The second book in the Giles Yoeman series)
A novel by

'Bush Baby' is the code name of an ingeniously designed robot spy. Its purpose is to detect underground nuclear explosions, and the West has succeeded in illegally unleashing a number of them in the Communist world. Then something goes wrong. The robot spy planted in a remote part of Yugoslavia begins to transmit unsolicited messages, enabling the Communists to get on with a series of undetected nuclear tests. A highly skilled technician will have to locate and dismantle it--and Giles Yeoman, a young research scientist, is clearly the man for the job. Once in Yugoslavia, by way of Munich and a walk across the width of Austria, Giles finds that much more is at stake than he has been led to believe. Assisted by Amanda Grayle, a beautiful agent trained in bomb-disposal operations, he finally locates Bush Baby--but that is only the beginning of a mission charged with terrifying implications....

Genre: Thriller

Similar books by other authors

On Leaving a Prague Window
(Velvet Revolution, book 1)
David Brierley
The Eight Banners
(Eight Banners, book 1)
Alan Savage

Used availability for Martin Woodhouse's Rock Baby

Hardback Editions

June 1968 : UK Hardback

Title: Rock Baby
Author(s): Martin Woodhouse
ISBN: 0-434-87800-6 / 978-0-434-87800-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: William Heinemann Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

February 1970 : UK Paperback

Title: Rock Baby
Author(s): Martin Woodhouse
ISBN: 0-330-02441-8 / 978-0-330-02441-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Macmillan
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA