book cover of The Interrupted Tale
Added by 7 members

The Interrupted Tale

(The fourth book in the Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place series)
A novel by

In The Interrupted Tale, the fourth title in the acclaimed and hilarious mystery series, Miss Penelope Lumley's sixteenth birthday is not quite sweet. Her parents remain absent, and her friend, Simon, has not been heard from since he went to visit his ailing great-uncle Pudge in the old sailors' home.

Luckily, an invitation to speak at the annual Celebrate Alumnae Knowledge Exposition (or CAKE) at the Swanburne Academy for Poor Bright Females provides just the diversion Penelope needs. But when Penelope is asked by the Swanburne board of trustees to demonstrate the academic progress of her three wolfish students, so the board can judge the true worth of a Swanburne education, the future of her school - and of her job as governess to the Incorrigibles - hangs in the balance.

Genre: Children's Fiction

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Maryrose Wood's The Interrupted Tale

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors