book cover of The Runaway Orphans
Added by 11 of our members

The Runaway Orphans

(2022)
A novel by

 
 
Two sisters. One secret. A daring wartime journey…

Desperate to escape their stepfather’s house, sisters Amy and Lily stow away aboard a train full of children being evacuated from London and the threat of Hitler’s bombs.

Arriving in the seaside town of Worthing, they are taken in by kindly Norah and her husband Jim.

With their future now entrusted to strangers, can the girls finally find a safe harbour in these dark days of war? And will they find the strength to confront what they have been running from, when their past finally catches up with them?

An absolutely heart-breaking and uplifting wartime story of courage, sisterhood and the power of love. Perfect for fans of Shirley Dickson, Glynis Peters and Lisa Wingate.



Genre: Sagas

Similar books by other authors


Paperback Editions

June 2022 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Runaway Orphans
Author(s): Pam Weaver
ISBN: 0-00-836623-3 / 978-0-00-836623-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

June 2022 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Runaway Orphans
Author(s): Pam Weaver
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU