book cover of Racing with the Wind
Added by 4 of our members

Racing with the Wind

(The first book in the Agents of the Crown series)
A novel by

"A dazzling mix of passion, adventure, mystery and love." ~ Breath of Life Reviews

Hugh Redgrave, Marquess of Ormond, hides his true identity as the legendary Nighthawk - the thief of Napoleon's most valued secrets - behind his life as a horseman and a rake. Returning to England after years in France, he knows he must choose a wife from among the ingenues who appear each year at the ton, but he hopes to avoid what will be an arranged marriage for as long as he can.

When Lady Mary Campbell rides across his path on a magnificent black stallion, he is enthralled. Independent, intelligent and rebellious, Lady Mary is bored by the prospect of her first Season. A bluestocking hoyden, she craves adventure and loves the world of her statesman uncle, who is often called upon by the Crown for difficult tasks. When her uncle leaves for Paris, she goes with him. But, once there, who should appear in King Louis' court but the mysterious Lord Ormond?

Lady Mary fears her growing fascination with the rake and resents his interference with her plan to uncover the truth behind a treacherous plot to take down the newly restored Bourbon king.

Genre: Historical Romance

Similar books by other authors

Used availability for Regan Walker's Racing with the Wind

Paperback Editions

July 2019 : USA Paperback

Title: Racing with the Wind (Agents of the Crown)
Author(s): Regan Walker
ISBN: 0-9976567-9-4 / 978-0-9976567-9-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Regan Walker
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

July 2012 : USA Paperback

Title: Racing with the Wind: Agents of the Crown - Book 1
Author(s): Regan Walker
ISBN: 1-941260-20-9 / 978-1-941260-20-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Boroughs Publishing Group
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

July 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Racing with the Wind (Agents of the Crown Book 1)
Author(s): Regan Walker
Publisher: Regan Walker Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU