book cover of The Sixth Lie
Added by 24 members
 

The Sixth Lie

(2023)
(The second book in the Mallory Dawson Crime Thriller series)
A novel by

 
 

Six lies killed Huw Jones.

On New Year's Eve 2011, Huw Jones disappeared from his bedroom while his father and five friends were downstairs. His body was later discovered on the nearby cliffs at St Non's.

That night, all six friends lied in their statements to the police.

Over a decade later, Huw's mother, Heledd is found dead.

Mallory Dawson must uncover the lies lurking in the tight-knit community of St Davids. But someone has kept their secrets for years, and they would kill to protect them...

An absolutely unputdownable Welsh crime novel perfect for fans of Clare Mackintosh and Robert Gold.

Praise for The Sixth Lie

‘An absorbing thriller that plays upon a parent's worst fear’ The Sun, Pick of the Week

‘Entertaining and sophisticated, leaving you with both a sense of complete satisfaction and a burning desire to read more about Mallory Dawson'’ My Weekly

An excellent, tense read with lots of intrigue’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

‘Wow what a book... I could not put it down. Would definitely recommend to others’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

‘Absolutely awesome. Great Welsh characters and small town close-knitness. A mystery that will keep you guessing and waiting for more Mallory stories to come!’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

‘I have the first book in this series, The Birthday Girl, and I enjoyed that just as much as this one. A thriller based in Wales with so much suspense it’s a guaranteed great read in my eyes!’⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

‘The plot is pacey and well executed, leaving you turning the pages furiously. A very talented writer and a very engrossing novel’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

���The writing is splendid, the characters well drawn and the West Wales countryside is irresistible. A great read!’ ⭐��⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Sarah Ward's The Sixth Lie


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors