book cover of A Highly Respectable Marriage

A Highly Respectable Marriage

(1982)
A novel by

 
 
Awards
Romantic Novel of the Year Award Best Novel
An RNA Romantic Novel of the Year. A captivating and witty Regency Romance. Perfect for fans of Georgette Heyer, Mary Balogh, Jane Aiken Hodge and Alice Chetwynd Ley.

When Pandora Carlyon first meets the Duke of Heron she is unimpressed by his arrogant manner. In turn, the Duke is suspicious of Pandora's motives when she applies for the position of governess to the young orphans in his charge.

Pandora has greater worries when she must sell her beloved late mother's necklace to help support her young brothers. But the intervention of Heron in the sale has surprising and far reaching consequences.

As Heron observes Pandora in society, he finds himself attracted to the capable and strong-willed young woman. What would she make of a proposal of a highly respectable marriage?

Meanwhile, Lady Sarah Bingly has set her sights on becoming Duchess of Heron. And it is clear that she will stop at nothing to make sure Pandora doesn't stand in her way.

Another traditional Regency Romance from the award winning author. A Highly Respectable Marriage was the Romantic Novelists' Association Romantic Novel of the Year 1983.

Genre: Historical Romance

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Sheila Walsh's A Highly Respectable Marriage

Hardback Editions

February 1983 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Highly Respectable Marriage
Author(s): Sheila Walsh
ISBN: 0-09-151050-3 / 978-0-09-151050-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Hutchinson
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   


Paperback Editions

October 1982 : USA Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: A Highly Respectable Marriage (Signet Regency Romance, No 1830)
Author(s): Sheila Walsh
ISBN: 0-451-11830-8 / 978-0-451-11830-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Berkley
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


January 1986 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Highly Respectable Marriage
Author(s): Sheila Walsh
ISBN: 0-86009-768-4 / 978-0-86009-768-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Magna Large Print Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


January 1985 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: A Highly Respectable Marriage
Author(s): Sheila Walsh
ISBN: 0-263-74937-1 / 978-0-263-74937-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Mills & Boon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

January 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: A Highly Respectable Marriage
Author(s): Sheila Walsh
Publisher: Wyndham Books (Regency Romance)
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU