book cover of Don\'t Look Back
Added by 1 of our members

Don't Look Back

(2020)
(The first book in the SOE Circuit Fortunae series)
A novel by

 
 

France, 1941: The most terrifying game of hide and seek is about to begin.

RAF fighter pilot, Johnny Parker, has barely any time to recover after huge personal tragedy, as he finds himself floating towards a quaint French village. Everything seems to be fine, apart from one thing; the village is crawling with Germans.

Tasked with establishing a secure and well run SOE Circuit, Parker must make contact with the French resistance, and channel their enthusiasm from recklessness to ruthlessness. However, the Germans aren’t the only ones he appears to be fighting. With nudges from his counterpart, Parker quickly finds himself suspicious of the very people that he has been sent to help.

Join Johnny Parker as he seeks to develop the flailing Circuit Fortunae, while avoiding close calls with the pursuing Germans, fighting internal divisions and, most of all, battling to keep his secrets hidden.

As the game unfolds, there is one question on Parker’s lips:

How will it all end?
‘Don’t Look Back’ is the first book in the thrilling Circuit Fortunae books, following fighter pilot turned SOE Agent Johnny Parker from Thomas Wood.

Perfect for fans of Chris Glatte, Max Hennessy and Jonathan Lunn!

Genre: Thriller

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Pablo's Ghost
(Strike Force X, book 1)
Michael Newton
thumb
The Last Agent
(Charles Jenkins, book 2)
Robert Dugoni
thumb
The Einstaat Brief
(Harry Bauer, book 3)
Blake Banner
thumb
The Phoenix Apostles
(Seneca Hunt, book 1)
Joe Moore and Lynn Sholes

Used availability for Thomas Wood's Don't Look Back

Paperback Editions

July 2020 : Paperback
thumb

Title: Don't Look Back: SOE Circuit Fortunae Book 1
Author(s): Thomas Wood
ISBN: 1-916413-85-4 / 978-1-916413-85-6
Publisher: BoleynBennett Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

July 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Don't Look Back: SOE Circuit Fortunae Book 1
Author(s): Thomas Wood
Publisher: BoleynBennett Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU