book cover of Master of the Highlands
Added by 4 of our members

Master of the Highlands

(2008)
(The first book in the Highlands series)
A novel by

 
 
A modern woman finds true love across the ocean-and across time.

A fabulous debut for fans of Diana Gabaldon and Karen Marie Moning


Lily Hamlin is making a pilgrimage to Scotland with hopes for some direction in her life. There she discovers an overgrown maze and a strange stone map-and lands back in time, in the Lochaber of 1654.

Ewen, Chief of the Clan Cameron, must save his people from the brutal redcoats. But then he meets a saucy lass with a peculiar accent, no regard for his title-and an arousing body. Drawn to each other despite their differences, they both realize that they don't want her to go back to her own time. But with battles brewing, staying is a gamble.

Genre: Paranormal Romance

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Veronica Wolff's Master of the Highlands

Paperback Editions

February 2008 : USA Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: Master of the Highlands (A Highlands Novel)
Author(s): Veronica Wolff
ISBN: 0-425-21899-6 / 978-0-425-21899-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Berkley
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

February 2008 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Master of the Highlands (A Highlands Novel Book 1)
Author(s): Veronica Wolff
Publisher: Berkley
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU