book cover of Summer at the Kindness Cafe
Added by 9 of our members

Summer at the Kindness Cafe

(2018)
A novel by

 
 
'ONE OF THE GENRE'S STANDOUT STARS - THERE IS SO MUCH HEART IN THIS BOOK!' heat 

Escape to the beautiful town of Littlewood with this heart-warming read, perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley, Holly Hepburn and Jo Thomas.

Welcome to Brew, a cafe where kindness is almost as important as coffee... almost!

Abbie has fled London and the humiliation of not being able to make rent after being made redundant. Her sister, Louise, unlucky in love, has thrown herself into her career at the local hospital. And Eszter, who has travelled from Hungary with her daughter Zoe, is hoping to fulfil her husband's dying wish: to reunite his family.

This summer, three very different women are inspired by the random acts of kindness written up on the Kindness Board at Brew, and decide to make a pact to be kinder to others and to themselves.

Can a little bit of kindness really change your life? Eszter, Abbie and Louise are about to find out!

**Summer at the Kindness Cafe was previously published as a four-part serial titled Random Acts of Kindness. This is the complete story in one package.**

Your favourite authors LOVE Summer at the Kindness Cafe:

'A heart-warming read - cosy and comforting. I loved it!' HEIDI SWAIN

Utterly gorgeous, a totally heart-warming, beautiful story. I loved every single page!’ HOLLY MARTIN

'A really lovely story - heart-warming and life affirmingJO THOMAS

Warmth and kindness on every page’  SHEILA O'FLANAGAN

‘I adored Summer at The Kindness Café - it's such a cosy, heart-warming read’ JENNIFER JOYCE

'Summer at the Kindness Cafe ticks all the feel-good boxes' HOLLY HEPBURN, author of A Year at the Star and Sixpence

‘An entertaining and timely reminder that a random act of kindness can change not only someone's day, but also someone's life’ PENNY PARKES, author of Best Practice

‘Such an uplifting, warm story, with characters I already feel like I know. I loved every minute of it!’ CRESSIDA MCLAUGHLIN

‘Victoria Walters has such a wonderful, fresh voice and the characters really do leap off the page. The perfect pick-me-up, and a timely reminder of the importance of kindness in every part of life’ PHOEBE MORGAN

Genre: Romance

Praise for this book

"Summer at the Kindness Cafe ticks all the feel-good boxes." - Holly Hepburn

"Such an uplifting, warm story, with characters I already feel like I know. I loved every minute of it!" - Cressida McLaughlin

"Victoria Walters has such a wonderful, fresh voice and the characters really do leap off the page. The perfect pick-me-up, and a timely reminder of the importance of kindness in every part of life." - Phoebe Morgan

"Warmth and kindness on every page." - Sheila O'Flanagan

"An entertaining and timely reminder that a random act of kindness can change not only someone's day, but also someone's life." - Penny Parkes

"A heart-warming read - cosy and comforting. I loved it!" - Heidi Swain

"A really lovely story - heart-warming and life affirming." - Jo Thomas


Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Victoria Walters's Summer at the Kindness Cafe

Paperback Editions

June 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Summer at the Kindness Cafe: The heartwarming, feel-good read of the year
Author(s): Victoria Walters
ISBN: 1-4711-8116-2 / 978-1-4711-8116-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

July 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Summer at the Kindness Cafe
Author(s): Victoria Walters
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio UK
Availability: Amazon   


July 2019 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Summer at the Kindness Cafe
Author(s): Victoria Walters
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio UK
Availability: Amazon AU   


July 2019 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Summer at the Kindness Cafe
Author(s): Victoria Walters
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio UK
Availability: Amazon CA   


July 2019 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Summer at the Kindness Cafe
Author(s): Victoria Walters
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio UK
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

August 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Summer at the Kindness Cafe: The heartwarming, feel-good read of the year
Author(s): Victoria Walters
Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


August 2018 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Summer at the Kindness Cafe: The heartwarming, feel-good read of the year
Author(s): Victoria Walters
Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK
Availability: Amazon UK