book cover of A Fair Isle Murder
Added by 1 of our members

A Fair Isle Murder

(2021)
(The third book in the Bait & Stitch Cozy Mystery series)
A novel by

 
 
When A Corpse in a Copse Looks Like Murder on Michigan's Mackinac Island, Accidental-Detective Hatti Lehtinen Investigates

--Mackinac Island, Between Michigan’s Upper and Lower Peninsulas--

Hatti Lehtinen and the ladies of the Red Jacket knitting circle have come to Mackinac Island to help Kay Preston launch a yarn shop in her pharmacy. But their plans for a Fair Isle knitting workshop take a back seat when the groom from an island dream wedding turns up dead from a lethal bee sting--or so it appears.

It turns out that the groom, Chad Cadwallader--aka "Chad the Cad"--had dumped Hatti's cousin, Elli Risto, just four weeks prior. Now Elli was the only witness to his death; a fact that even Hatti finds suspicious.

A traumatized Elli told the police the victim told her to get the EpiPen out of his pocket and to inject it in his thigh, which she did. He died, anyway, a circumstance that looks more than a little suspicious to Island Police Chief Hawk Winter who discovers a fully-loaded and functional dispenser on the ground.

Convinced that Chad’s demise comes out of something in his past, Hatti uses the opportunity to investigate Chad’s four ex-fiancées. Just when Hatti thinks she’s on the right track, a second murder occurs. Rollo Hoop’s death doesn’t make any sense and Hatti has to go back to the drawing board.

Publisher's Note: While you don’t need to be a knitter to enjoy this series, you just might pick up a fun and rewarding hobby in addition to enjoying a thoroughly delightful, clean and wholesome, mystery with a good dose of humor.

Fans of Maggie Sefton, Ann Canadeo, Sally Goldenbaum and Mary Kruger will enjoy this fun mystery series set in the Finnish community of upper peninsula Michigan.

The BAIT & STITCH SERIES:
A Pattern for Murder
A Double-Pointed Murder
A Fair Isle Murder


Genre: Cozy Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Ruby Red Herring
(Avery Ayers Mystery, book 1)
Tracy Gardner
thumb
Mystery at the Old Mill
(Eve Mallow Mystery, book 4)
Clare Chase
thumb
Chai, Chai Again
(Pebble Cove Teahouse Mystery, book 4)
Eryn Scott
thumb
Perished by a Painting
(Lacey Doyle Cozy Mystery, book 6)
Fiona Grace

Kindle Editions

April 2021 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: A Fair Isle Murder (The Bait & Stitch Cozy Mystery Series, Book 4)
Author(s): Ann Yost, Alice Duncan
Publisher: ePublishing Works!
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU