book cover of The Academy

The Academy

(2018)
(The first book in the Gateway to the Galaxy: New Arilion Knights series)
A novel by

 
 

When cyber bullying goes extraterrestrial...

And Earth's about to be blindsided with annihilation...

It's up to Emma to rise up.


Her problems go far beyond carb-counting mean girls. She's got ears pointy enough to pass for an elf and a stuttering problem brought on by anxiety.

A mother not of this world is about to enter her life with dire news. And by "dire news," we mean Earth is about to get an atomic wedgie by the bully of the universe.

If Emma is going to step up and help her home planet survive the oncoming invasion, she's going to have to say, "#byefelicia" to unicorn Frappuccinos and gluten-free pizza and "Heyo" to new blasters and ancient martial arts.

For readers who enjoy The Illuminae Files and Green Lantern Corps, this one has your name written all over it.

Grab your copy now. Do it, because it's the right thing to do.



Genre: Young Adult Fantasy

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Shockwave
(Star Kingdom, book 1)
Lindsay Buroker
thumb
Ship of Ruin
(Star Kingdom, book 2)
Lindsay Buroker

Used availability for Jonathan Yanez's The Academy

Paperback Editions

June 2018 : Paperback
thumb

Title: The Academy: A Gateway to the Galaxy Series (The New Arilion Knights)
Author(s): Jonathan Yanez
ISBN: 1-983270-16-4 / 978-1-983270-16-1
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

May 2018 : Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Academy: A Gateway to the Galaxy Series (The New Arilion Knights Book 1)
Author(s): Jonathan Yanez
Publisher:
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU