book cover of The Troublemaker
Added by 12 members

The Troublemaker

(The Troublemaker / Second Chance Cowboy)
(The sixth book in the Four Corners Ranch series)
A novel by

The heart wants what it wants—even if it what it wants belongs to someone else.

After the death of her father, veterinarian Charity Wyatt feels particularly lost. Thankfully, she’s not alone. Living beside the McCloud Ranch brought good friend—and notorious bad boy—Lachlan McCloud into her life at an early age, and they’ve had each other’s backs ever since.

To Lachlan, Charity is the best thing that ever happened to him. She’s the reason he survived his traumatic childhood and he’d do anything for her. But with his brothers all settling down, he also needs a favor. Charity agrees to help Lachlan reform into the family man he never thought he could be—if Mr. Swagger himself can help her build her confidence in return. The only problem is the not-so-subtle attraction they’re both harboring! But the fire between Charity and Lachlan, once lit, is proving difficult to extinguish…

In bonus novella 
Second Chance Cowboy, a cowboy is reunited with the only woman he's ever loved. But he must leave his past behind to believe in their future… 

Four Corners Ranch

Book 1: Unbridled Cowboy
Book 2:
Merry Christmas Cowboy
Book 3:
Cowboy Wild
Book 4:
The Rough Rider
Book 5:
The Holiday Heartbreaker
Book 6:
The Troublemaker

Genre: Romance

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Maisey Yates's The Troublemaker

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors